We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good and crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #18 of 213 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
451 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good and crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

the food was good and the service was fast and friendly thanks to our fabulous server named Andrea. ask for her table if you want great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Horrible for a Texas Road House”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Typically Texas roadhouses are amazing. This one, not so much. They super young waitstaff barely have a work ethic. They obviously think they get tipped on their looks, not the food you wait forever for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSmith217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Northwestern Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Texas Roadhouse food is always delivered, hot, tasty & delish! We sat at the bar and had a delightful little bartender. She was friendly and eager to serve. Good stop after traveling for 5 hours!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loud atmosphere good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed the food very much. My husband got to choose his own steak and said it was delicious, I had the pulled pork, which was average. We could barely have conversation as the music was very loud.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavDiRobEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We always have such wonderful service while dining here. The food is great! The call ahead feature is so nice when booking larger parties!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jensk311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing