We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ambiance, average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piatto614 - CLOSED

Piatto614
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Afghani, American, Chinese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between N. 6th St. and N. 7th St.
Description: Piatto is a new restaurant .
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
238 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good ambiance, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We tried Piatto614 for the first time and were hopeful from the reviews. Staff was very nice but our server didn't know very much about the beer offerings. We ordered an appetizer and it was very good, one of the jars with bread. The meal was a pizza and pasta. Pizza was good but the pasta was just okay. Way too salty, menu mentioned black pepper as an ingredient in the dish but none was to be found. Had asked for an ingredient to be left out due to allergies and it was left in, picked it out which was frustrating. Dessert was good but again, average in flavor. Really liked the look of the place with all the wood, did not like the overly loud music in the dining room. Would have rated ambiance a 5 if it wasn't for the music.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great first time experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My fiance and I were driving through downtown trying to figure out where to eat dinner and when we drove past piatto614 this amazing smell caught us and we decided to eat there. It was an amazing night right off the bat. The service was excellent and the food was fresh and delicious. We orderes the calamari starter and it was the freshest tasting calamari we had ever had. I got the gnocchi and my fiance got linguinni with meatballs. Everything was made perfectly and was delicious. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Service is amazing!
No kid menus.
Lounge music is a little loud.
My friend for chicken parm. It was amazing. I had the gnocchi it was disappointing as this is my favorite food and it was very bland.
Ceasar Salad wasn't worth the $5

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank msabmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“authentic italian gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

This charming Italian eatery does not disappoint! Great atmosphere, excellent service, and consistent great food. Order the duck pizza! All the pasta is fresh each day and excellently prepared.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hi-flyerfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dessert Was Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Went on a Saturday night with a large group, 9 adults and 4 children (we made reservations in advance). They did a nice job accommodating us and service was pleasant and efficient. I think most of our party really enjoyed their food. I ordered the roast garlic chicken gnocchi and could barely get through it. I love black pepper; I put it on most everything. But this dish tasted like they used the opening for a measuring spoon on the top of the shaker. It burned the back of my throat and drowned out the rest of the flavors.

The kids got a kick out of watching the server brulee the creme brulee, and it was delicious!
I might be inclined to give them one more chance, but that would be it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LangtoNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piatto614 also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing