We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Cleanest room we have ever been in. High ceilings, big rooms & a very nice free breakfast. The decor is in the great outdoors style, very nice. Front desk helpful & very friendly. Will visit again. Oh, in the fall of 2014 there will be a new one finished in Indep.,MO, next to Bass Pro.

Room Tip: For a few $ more you can get a fridg & microwave, was very helpful since my husband had meetings...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweepea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear sweetpea1, Thanks so much for the kind words! Our entire staff takes great pride in their work, so cleanliness and friendliness are at the top of our daily ‘things to do’ list. We look forward to your next visit whether it’s here or maybe when Independence opens this fall! We hope you won’t wait that long to return but, either way, thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I came down and spent the weekend just to get away. It was very enjoyable. Beds were comfortable, everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. My husband and I said we wanted to pack the room up and take it home with us. We couldn't hear a bunch of traffic even though we were close to the highway. We slept like babies.. We will be coming back again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was my first time at a Stoney Creek Hotel, and I left being very pleased with the hotel. I enjoyed the decor very much, but more importantly the room was very clean and comfortable. The service was first rate, and the pool area is fantastic for families. Nice to see hotels with large pool areas, they are harder to find now days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We love Stoney Creek. We stay here often. We come to visit family and we love staying here for the pool and hot tub. The rooms are nice and feel like home! They also have a nice breakfast that comes with your stay. You won't be disappointed. Also the general manager Kara is so friendly and always makes sure we are well taken care of!!! Thanks Kara! Joan P

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have stayed here several times since last April, never a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, the beds are always comfortable, and the check in is fast and convienent. The dinning area is always being cleaned by the same pleasant, older lady and she keeps the place well stocked and neat. This hotel is worth the money and very close to Texas Longhorn, Red Lobster, Kristin's Jelwrey Store, and a Mall. Right off I-35.

Room Tip: Book on-line and save a little. Bring your own alcohol because the bar closes early.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the stoney creek when I was attending a dog show. The rooms were great and the hotel was adorable. I also appreciated that they had plowed the parking lot from snow. Would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet stay towards the back door, it has a great area for your pets out back.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhound14Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I/have previously stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn in Columbia, More and this hotel did not compare to the Columbia hotel. Upon check-in, we were greeted by who I assume was the manager of hotel based in his attire. The check-in was very easy and quick. We got the room and upon inspecting the room, we found there was a crack in the sink area, and the smoke detector was hanging by a wire from the ceiling. We reported this to the manager and during this time I heard his cell phone notification tone from the back room, which was an inappropriate ringtone and made an uncomfortable interaction with him after I had heard this. I believe the phone should not have been audible to visitors. The breakfast was enjoyable the next morning. After breakfast I had fallen asleep again and while I was asleep the housekeeping person had knocked in the door and I had responded to her to indicate that I was still in the room, this was a few hours before check out, she said she would come back later. About a half an hour later the housekeeper had come back and without a knock had opened the door to our room. Now, I am really only upset because there was not a knock on the door before entering the room, and I am only embarrassed since they had seen me sleeping in my underwear. But this hotel chains is one of my favorites and I always go out of my way to stay at these hotels, but I may spend my money elsewhere the next time I am in St. Joseph. The Columbia location is better than this one though. Just , my opinion though.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KobraKai1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph

Address: 1201 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2466
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Joseph
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range: £92 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center delivers an atmosphere, attitude, and commitment similar to the atmosphere found in our nation’s Northwoods, with a Saint Joseph-Western twist. After venturing out to see Kansas City’s Football Training Camp, Visiting Jesse James home, or the Pony Express Museum, enjoy one of our bunkbed rooms or theme suites at night, with a free, hot breakfast in the morning! During the week, business-travelers will enjoy our quiet atmosphere and on-site bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing