We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed over the weekend while I was in town visiting friends. New hotel. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Lobby and breakfast area very inviting. I didn't use the pool while there, but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
ARSteph,

Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel you shared on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again when you are back in town visiting friends.

Dawn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    29
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
49
38
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this brand new Holiday Inn Express. Our King room was large and comfy, nicely decorated. It had a huge walk in shower. Lovely breakfast with actual glass plates and real silverware. A very nice public area and breakfast room. We had a little trouble with our flat screen tv, and Sara came right up and knew what to do to reset the cable box. She was so sweet and professional. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Bob R,

Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service and the little extras we added to make you feel at home. We have been spending a lot of time on training to provide personalized service. Therefore, it's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our team. We are sorry, you had issues with the TV, but we are thankful for letting us know that Sarah solved the issue and we will certainly recognize Sarah for her making you stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon.

Dawn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently on business and was very satisfied. Everything was fresh and new, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast in the morning was good. I'll be back here the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Rams1994,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression of our hotel with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-St. Joseph and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
427 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is new. It is beautiful inside. Bright and modern carpet, furniture and artwork. From check-in to check-out, it was a great stay. Friendly personnel, an immaculate room, the best bed we have slept in on this trip. The bathroom is clean and modern. The room was spacious. They offer a free breakfast in a very clean breakfast room. It was a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
dbae27,

Thank you for taking the time for writing such a positive review. It means a lot to the hotel that you think so much of us. We hope your travels guide you in our direction in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wendover, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

After a not so good experience at another Holiday Inn Express, the folks here in St Joseph have turned things around. A very quiet room with plenty of amenities for the business traveler. Everything worked as expected, the bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and they have more than enough power outlets to charge everything. The staff was busy, but friendly and took care of our special requests with a smile.

Room Tip: This is a new hotel. I was on the top floor, the elevator was faster than most so go on up to the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonGiovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Ron from Vegas,

Sorry, to hear about your past experience at a different location, but thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly thank you for writing such a positive review of our new hotel.

Our staff appreciates all the compliments and e hope that if you see yourself traveling through again you will stay with us.

Dawn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgedale, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for one night. It's a brand new hotel! I love how it's decorated. They went the extra mile with quality furnishings. The beds were awesome., they sit up really high. The bathroom was real neat and it had an awesome shower. Your stay comes with a free hot breakfast which is located in a beautifully decorated room. You can't go wrong here I promise. I have stayed at almost every hotel in st joe, and this one by far is the cleanest!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the great review and we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future.

Dawn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed her 1 night. The rooms are large and decorated in a beautiful modern/traditional decor. The bed was big and comfy, bathroom clean and we slept great. The free breakfast was amazing. Coffee station had tons of different creamers and sweeteners. Lots of fresh fruit and hot items. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN_Mamato4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our housekeeping staff and can assure you it is not our standard. Upon review of our housekeeping records, we have a signature from a guest staying in your room stating that they did not need any service that day. Our team members do their best to take care of our guests. We do apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Housekeeping is not permitted to enter a room after a guest signs off that they do not need anything. I would like to invite you to stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to comfort and satisfaction for each and every guest that walks through our doors! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
2.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Address: 3600 Village Dr, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-4978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., IHG, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing