We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifyl scenic walk along the Missouri river”
Review of Riverfront Park

Riverfront Park
Ranked #24 of 43 things to do in Saint Joseph
Attraction details
Saint Joseph, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautifyl scenic walk along the Missouri river”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Concrete sidewalks allow for a beautiful walk or bike along the banks of the Missouri River. Bring your binoculars for you might glimpse bald eagles or waterfowl along the way!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
234 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very rundown, kind of sketchy area”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have been down here a few different times. Each time almost there have been some unsavory people there. It's in an industrial area that is mostly rundown and closed. There also used to be a riverboat attraction there that is long gone and now just has trash and graffiti. The side of the trail by the nature center and the casino is more nicely maintained and better looking. It's down the road a little from the 'main park' but much nicer to walk along.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank saiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
900 reviews
468 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“It can be cold in December!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

If you are in the mood for a brisk walk, this is a good place to go. The part located by the casino is quite far from St. Joseph, so do not attempt to walk there from downtown. We made our walk in the evening, as the sun was going down, and the reflections in the mighty Missouri were impressive. We also saw a good many birds settling down for the night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walking”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A great spot to go for a walk and the sights of St. Jo ! We even saw a porcupine along the way. I imagine it would prettiest in spring or fall.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank parisianjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It's worth the visit if you have never been there before, we loved the fountains and the river with the boat ride as well as the walking and shoping.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing