We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee for 50 Miles!”

Hazel's Coffee Co Felix Street
Restaurant details
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Coffee for 50 Miles!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Wonderfull selection of professionaly poured lattes and capps... nice selection of baked goods and even retail items like hard to find torani syrups and fresh roasted coffee beans. top knotch

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank butterbean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Coffee House”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

As you may guess - I travel all the time and love coffee.
When in St. Joseph, you need to stop into Hazel's. Great environment - and excellent coffee/latte. It's great to find a place where you visit twice and they know your drink!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South sububs of Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quaint place”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We went in for a coffee and stayed for a delicious cinnamon scone. The coffee was excellent as well. Would hightly recommend that you stop in.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Researchmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I suspect it moved, as I believe we had coffee at Hazel's on Frederick ave... Be that as it may, the coffee was great, the atmosphere was cozy, and the price was right ;0) I plan on going back and giving the pastries a go.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absolutwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great cup of JOE”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

BTW... This place is at '4001 Frederick Ave'.... 'Felix'? As a die-hard starbucks fan I have found a great substitute for my morning caffeine fix, at a better price, with a much more intimate, comfortable and homey atmosphere.

There isn't much for morning sustenance, but what they do have looks tempting. I prefer a great cup of coffee and comfy nook with excellent internet access... this place gets an A+ for all three.

I've been back many times now and the gentleman usually working is always courteous and conscious of his patrons.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hazel's Coffee Co Felix Street also viewed

 
Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to Hazel's Coffee Co Felix Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing