We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Goodcents Subs & Pasta
Ranked #72 of 215 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Edina, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I just want to say thank you for the service, the food (we had one of everything - salad, soup,pasta, sandwich and cookies - all tasty) and the price!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best franchise sandwich shop”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stumbled upon Mr. GoodCents over twenty years ago while visiting friends at KU, and have enjoyed their sandwiches ever since. They are the perfect road trip food, or lunch. Their bread is soft, fresh, and baked on site. Their deli meats are sliced in front of you at the time the sandwich is made. Their prices rival the big boys. The establishment is clean, bright, and spacious. Their location is right off the highway, with quick friendly service. I look forward to my next sandwich.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great fresh sandwiches.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stopped in for lunch. The place was packed for a chain which means they're either really good, or doing what they do well. This place was both.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I'm always greeted with a smile. It's great quality food and easy to find something healthy. The kitchen is open and you can view from the counter. I like this because I can see that it is clean. Even in the lunch crowd the line seems to move quickly. The seating area is rather small and usually don't have enough seats during the busy times.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Radrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Goodcents Subs & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Goodcents Subs & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing