We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near a Great Restaurant”
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn St Joseph
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed 1 November 2007

Near the I29 hwy. Room comfortable, Was able to connect wi-fi.
Great steak at Whiskey Creek Steak House just a block away. Great server there (Rick)

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Artepru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 398 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2007

We recently booked 2 rooms for our large family using the Days Inn 1 - 800#. We booked 1 adult and 3 children per room and were given a confirmation #. When we arrived at this hotel the desk clerk asked if any of the children were over 12 yrs. of age. I told them that 1 child was over 12 and they told me that there would be an extra charge for anyone over 12. I told them I booked through the Days Inn 1-800# and nothing was mentioned about extra charges for children of the same family. The desk clerk then became agitated and said I would have to pay extra for my 15yr. old. to stay at this hotel. Nonetheless after a small arguement they called the Days Inn 1-800# themselves to verify what I was saying was true. They then learned that I was not charged extra and apologized for the incovenience. It was only later when I looked more closely at the Days Inn website that they do in fact only consider ages 12 and under to be children. So if you have a 13 or 14 year old travelling with you , make sure you double check that you are not going to be charged extra whenever you stay at a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

The rates were very low, so we were not terribly disappointed but this was still a depressing experience. We were traveling with a moving truck and long trailer that forced us to choose motels based upon parking.

This motel was only appealing to the skateboarding group that were thrilled with the drained swimming pool. Room décor was early attic bent or broken. The bed was about five years past due replacement. There wasn’t the typical problem I have with dirty a/c filters since it was missing all together.

This place was once nice but is victim to typical US overbuilding where there are not enough guests to begin to cover maintenance costs. Again, it was all very sad.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleanSimpleSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2005

Stayed one night at the Days Inn in St Joseph, MO, although considered leaving as soon as I saw the room. It was clean - but that is about all that I can say for it. Extremely small, dimly lit, old and needs updating. They were also having some unusally cool weather for May, and we froze. The heating unit didn't seem to do much and the doors open to the outside (not an inside corridor) and lots of cold air was coming in around it. We finally retrieved sweatshirts and a blanket from our car so we could sleep. Like I said, it was clean, but for the price it should have been better.

Stayed: May 2005
3  Thank Huskerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fabienne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#11 of 12 in Saint Joseph
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
362 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Joseph

Address: 4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: £63 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing