We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“less than mediocre”
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn St Joseph
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

continental breakfast not as good as other super 8 brand hotels i've stayed at
nice room, seemed clean, quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It must have just recently changed to a non-smoking hotel, because the room we were given just reeked. We had to ask for a different one. The wall air conditioner barely worked, it was mostly just the fan. We had to keep the door open until we went to bed. Other guests told us this was a problem in their rooms, too. During the night we had some water drip from the bathroom ceiling. When checking out mentioned both problems and was told they had someone working on the air conditioning yesterday but he didn't finish and that the water must have come from condensation on the ac pipes. They didn't seem too concerned. A very old hotel with many flaws.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Salena C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was our first time staying at the Days Inn in St. Joseph. It is an economical, no frills hotel that has an easy to find location. There was a continental breakfast. I enjoyed the nice sized pool although the security (gates locked) was a bit of a hassle. The management and staff were very accommodating. I plan on staying there during my next trip to Chiefs Training Camp.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We value your feedback and appreciate your comments. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Joseph

Address: 4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing