We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy for Economy Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson St. Joseph
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classy for Economy Price”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Normally when you think of a Holiday Inn, upstair doesn't normally cross your mind, at least it doesn't for me -- comfort, nice and moderate are things that pop into my mind...

This particular Holiday Inn, in the downtown area of St. Joseph, MO is very elegant. The rooms are remodeled to Holiday Inn standards as well.

We were greeted and offered snacks on arrival. Rooms were ready and nicely setup.

Quiet evening overall -- we didn't get a chance to check out the pool due to the late arrival.

Word of caution -- downtown St. Joseph has lots of one way streets that turn into two way and two ways turning into one ways -- be careful, as you have to make several turns around these types of streets from the highway to get to the hotel -- not the hotel's fault, just the nature of the downtown area...

Room Tip: High floor rooms can offer a nice view of the St. Joseph area - nothing exceptional, but unique city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFootballDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    64
    53
    47
    41
See reviews for
76
49
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The staff was great. A nice welcome. The rooms were clean and the area is very safe. Very nice hotel. Would recommend it to everyone! Rooms were clean and hallways quiet. restaurant was good. The hotel is in a historical area and that worked well for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chariton, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Upon arriving in St Joseph, given the older, historic appearance of the city, our expectations were exceeded with this hotel property. The lobby area was exceptionally appealing with an inviting restaurant/lounge facility in close proximity to check-in. The hotel sits on the edge of an area of downtown that is older with many historic appearing buildings. Also is located kitty corner form the Events Center. Parking was across the street, but seemed to be a secure area although it appeared to used also by the Events Center. Depending on the event, it likely could be difficult to find a parking spot.

We asked about walking to restuarants and lounges within a half-mile radius and whether is was safe to do so. After some assurances that it was, we walked to several food and beverage locations from about 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Upon returning to the hotel, we enjoyed beers in the lounge with very friendly staff and local customers. Specialty drink was an alcoholic ice tea concoctions however we did not try them. Enjoyed and shared a mushroom appetizer and a Kansas City strip steak right at the lounge bar. As I recall, they were delicious.

This was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. One that was not expected upon initial assessment of St Joseph as we drove into the city.

Room Tip: I believe we were on the 7th floor, so a higher level room may be better. However, the hotel facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKMTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarinda
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Upon checking into our hotel on Friday we went to our room which was dirty with trash and an unmade bed. We were swithched to a room with 2 queen beds. We asked Saturday morning to be switched to the king room we reserved and we were told they didn't have any open. There were 5 couples with us and 3 other couples got discounts on their rooms due to the dirt and dust being so thick on their tables and TV that they could write their name in it. The hot tub was out of order. There was no free breakfast as advertised. The bar and grill was way overpriced for the poor service received there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay particularly with the condition of the room accommodations, amenities and hotel service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken.

We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

It was so nice. We really enjoyed the location and sightseeing. The staff was wonderful every time we needed something or had a question, they were there. Rooms were comfortable. Get location. You will really enjoy this hotel, we did and we travel a lot.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

What a nice hotel. I am so glad we decided to pick this Holiday Inn. The historically area is great and the hotel was perfect for what we needed. The staff was friendly and the restaurant worked out very well. Nice hotel! Would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGal2010, Director of Sales at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
We are very Thankful you took the time to wright a nice note about our Holiday Inn Riverfront Hotel. Thank you for staying with us on your travels and we hope to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We always choose Holiday Inn because they are normally nice, comfortable, clean rooms. THIS was NOT true in St Joseph, MO. We had NO HOT WATER and had to take cold baths. The bathtub was rusty and old and the towels were old. When we talked to the front desk about the hot water, there was an attitude of, "Oh yeah, we know. Too bad, so sad". It was not worth the money. I want a refund. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smittygrl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGal2010, Director of Sales at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.I know that the Front Desk Manager has been in contact with you about a credit to your billing. Since you booked this room from an outside source and it was a "pre-pay" to the out side booking company we'll have to contact them about a credit. Please stay in contact with the front desk manager should you have any addtional questions. Also, if back in this area please let us know so that we may be able to improve your thoughts on the Holiday Inn Riverfront .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
3.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
166 reviews
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.5 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#7 of 12 in Saint Joseph
368 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson St. Joseph

Property: Radisson St. Joseph
Address: 102 S 3rd St, Saint Joseph, MO 64501-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson St. Joseph hotel, the Radisson St. Joseph is the premier full-service hotel located in St. Joseph, MO, in historic downtown, conveniently located off I-229 just 40 miles north of Kansas City International Airport. The Radisson St. Joseph sits on the historic site of the first Pony Express weigh station responsible for delivering and receiving mail from the California coast. The hotel is in close proximity to major companies such as Hillyard Industries, Nestle Purina, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls, Heartland Hospital and Triumph Foods and within 15 minutes of any business or tourist attraction. In addition, you can enjoy a visit to St. Joseph s Pony Express Museum & Jesse James Museum and Missouri Western State University, along with The frontier Casino are just minutes from the hotel. The Radisson St. Joseph Hotel offers 169 spacious guest rooms designed to meet the needs of the leisure and corporate traveler, and includes state-of-the-art banquet facilities and a Restaurant and Bar on premises. The hotel in St. Joseph, MO now features a 24-hour business center, an expanded fitness center as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna for your relaxation. Make the Radisson St. Joseph Hotel your home away from home when you're traveling to the St. Joseph, Missouri area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Joseph - Riverfront / Hist. Dis Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing