We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, but not the best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson St. Joseph
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Eureka, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, but not the best location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was attracted to this location because it seemed to have convenient access to the interstate and downtown locations. The property itself was adequate, but the location was not the most ideal. It seems to be a hotel that it was at its prime about two decades ago, but the neighborhood has declined a bit since then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metric57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_keith, General Manager at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, they are very much appreciated. We have been working with the Downtown Revitalization Organization for a good number of years now. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the area, and further assure you that we will continue our efforts and support of the progress being made in the general downtown area. Thank you again, Chuck Douglas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    65
    55
    50
    53
See reviews for
82
53
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thedford, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here for the first time last weekend, the front desk people were so nice, we had a most wonderful 2 room suite that we were up graded to, great food and such clean quiet rooms, see you again soon

Room Tip: i always ask for an upgrade, and away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_keith, General Manager at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, acknowledgment of our efforts to please all of our guests in our most cherished reward. Chuck Douglas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding recently. The reception was in the ballroom so it was very convenient. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Our television was acting up so maintenance came straight up and helped us out. The amenities are nice, the indoor pool facility was probably our favorite part, it even had a sauna! It was fabulous. The restaurant onsite is very good as well and the kids eat free. I wish they had free breakfast, but the prices were reasonable. We had a two queen room, it was a little cramped feeling, but it was clean and and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean.I would stay here again when I am in town again for a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marclar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_keith, General Manager at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Your input is extremely valuable to us. I am pleased that we satisfied you and hope to see again in the near future.
Chuck Douglas. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn St Joseph Riverfront from March 9th to March 14 2014. Check in went smoothly and the hotel lobby is very nice and welcoming. The rooms were somewhat disappointing and really showed their age. There were drop cords in the room that could have been a fire hazard. The rooms are in need of an upgrade. There is no continental breakfast. There’s a restaurant in the hotel where you can purchase breakfast. I’m auditor so I spend weeks at a time in hotels. This was not one of the nicer Holiday Inns by any means.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audit2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_keith, General Manager at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am extremely sorry that we did not do a very good job at accommodating you during your stay with. Your input is extremely valuable to me and what you provided with be shared with my ownership group. Chuck Douglas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night. The staff was helpful and efficient. The facility was clean with one exception. Housekeeping apparently forgot to finish cleaning our bathtub, there was still hair in it. Otherwise things were very good. The location is nice. We walked over to the river walk. Several good places to eat close by. Except for the tub it was a very nice stay. I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly! Restaurant staff was friendly & fast. Hotel was clean, comfy & safe. Pool was nice (heated) and hot tub was great. We have stayed here before & will stay here again if we are back in the area. It has a great location right off of 229 & it's close to a lot of the downtown attractions.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tygerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed with our 2 young sons during the week over chistmas break. The room was nice the beds were comfortable and stay was great. The pool area was tidy qnd the was perfect. The one hiccup we had was with room service one morning of our stay. But it was cleared up immediately and the cook delivered it himself to be sure it was satisfactory, it was. Im looking forward to our stay this weekend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rgladhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGal2010, General Manager at Radisson St. Joseph, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you very much for the review concerning our hotel. The restaurant has changed to a third party management company. This comment meant a lot to me personally, Gary the breakfast cook used to work for me when we had management of the restaurant and is just amazing at every aspect of what he does. You're not the first to bring to my attention, Gary taking full responsibility and the initiative on his own to make sure it was right.

Hope we see you again in the near future.

Chuck Douglas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
3.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.5 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#8 of 12 in Saint Joseph
381 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson St. Joseph

Property: Radisson St. Joseph
Address: 102 S 3rd St, Saint Joseph, MO 64501-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Hotel St. Joseph, located in the historic downtown of St. Joseph, MO. Conveniently located off I-229, just 40 miles north of Kansas City International Airport (MCI). The Radisson St. Joseph occupies the historic site of the first Pony Express weigh station responsible for delivering and receiving mail from the California coast. Enjoy a visit to St. Joseph’s Pony Express Museum , or the Jesse James Museum. Missouri Western State University and the Frontier Casino are just minutes from the hotel. The Radisson St. Joseph Hotel offers 169 spacious guest rooms designed to meet the needs of the leisure and corporate traveler. The hotel offers well-appointed banquet facilities, with a restaurant and bar on site. The Radisson Hotel features a 24-hour business center, free wifi and parking, a fitness center, and an indoor pool and sauna for your relaxation. Make the Radisson St. Joseph Hotel your home away from home when traveling to the St. Joseph area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Joseph - Riverfront / Hist. Dis Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing