We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ding Dong Ditch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ding Dong Ditch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I arrived in after midnight because of my flight. Thankfully, the night staff had checked me in and had my room ready. That was great. It was well after 3am when I finally got to bed. Starting at 8am sharp, the housekeeping staff began knocking on my door. After two knocks and announcement, the maid tried to barge in. She was startled that I was still in bed. So, she apologized for waking me and left. 30 minutes later, another maid tired the same and left. 30 minutes later, the first maid came back and knocked. But, she went away before I could answer the door. This went on till 11am every 30 minutes. Finally, I gave up trying to sleep and went to take a shower. Yup, the maids kept on knocking.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAX L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize that your sleep was disrupted. We have addressed this issue with housekeeping and hope the next time you're in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    94
    43
    23
    8
See reviews for
97
66
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This appears to be an older Hampton Inn, as the lobby is extremely crowded, due to its small size and having the coffee/tea bar adjacent to the entry way (the automatic doors kept opening and closing while fixing beverages). The only elevator is also small and had a strong, air-freshener odor. One of the nice things about this hotel is its proximity to gas stations, a large shopping mall and a Cracker Barrel-all being very close-by. We had a slight problem in the bathroom, as the toilet seat was quite loose and could not be tightened down, I reported it to the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were traveling west and spent just one night in this hotel. The high point was the lovely lady who staffed the breakfast room. The food was hot and tasty. The dining room was spotless. She took time to talk to us about the area and made us feel welcome. Our hotel room was quite nice. The bedding was great. The pool and spa felt just great after a long day on the road. Our room was quiet. The front desk staff was polite and efficient. On the whole, a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vortrekker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
275 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Even though it was surrounded by Roadworks, the stay was made enjoyable by the attentive staff.
Pet Friendly made it even better.
The rooms were good
and
Breakfast was excellent.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Having planned out and booked our hotels in advance, then having a bad experience last night, we were a little worried about tonight's stay. However, we had nothing to worry about. This Hampton Inn is so much different. The personal attention was so nice. Tonight's staff were on it. I wish I knew their names to give credit. They processed us quickly and friendly. The room was newly renovated greeting us with everything super clean. 20 minutes after arrival they called to make sure the room was OK and to answer any questions. Our sofa bed was so new we had to ask them to come up and take off the plastic off the mattress. This (20 minutes of figuring out how to get the sofa bed to work), a broken shelf in the fridge and finding a bug by the pool(door to the outside was right there so it makes sense), are the only things to complain about. The hotel felt safe, close to interstate 70, mall, fast food and sit in restaurant's.The front desk even offered discounts to 2 bar/steak house type restaurants if that's your thing. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSarahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

When we checked in, the front desk associate was very nice and welcoming. He and his co-worker warned us of construction as they were remodeling but assured us there would be no noise. They were correct. We stayed in a newly remodeled room. Nothing fancy, but new and clean. The breakfast was typical Hampton fare. The folks at the front desk, were very friendy and helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Since they are in the process of remodeling, you should request a new room. When we stayed in July...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The staff is terrific, Suzi and Deborah, and the entire team. They make you feel very welcome, and happy you are here. I travel a lot for business, that means a lot. I am here for business for the second time in two months, and the Hampton makes it a little easier to put in a long day away from home. I asked for a specific room and they were more than happy to accomodate. Even though they are remodeling, everything is great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr70545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing