We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We were in town with several ball players for a tournament and wanted a good hot breakfast available by 6AM to give the girls a good start to the day (most hotels did not have it out this early on the weekend.) The complimentary breakfast was very good...even included already made oatmeal with assorted toppings available. The dining area was clean and bright and had some casual seating in addition to the tables and had a nice large flat screen up high for eas viewing. Also, the well supplied coffee/tea/hot chocolate table in the lobby was a very nice touch. It was very convenient and I loved the spiced chai tea! Check-in with the very friendly and helpful front desk clerk was quick and easy, the room was clean and ready for us including welcoming sticky notes on the headboards and here and there plus some candies--the girls got a real kick out of the personal touches! The beds were very comfy\ortable. We were fortunate that there was also a cot available (not overly comfy, but they had one which made our stay easier.) As mentioned by another reviewer, our GPS also had us entering the parking lot from Frederick Blvd--which is simply awkward; it is much easier to enter from the side street. Would definitely stay there again if we need rooms in St. Joseph.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    94
    43
    23
    8
See reviews for
97
66
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a clean, very nice hotel. Were visiting a college in the area and had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was great. The beds were REALLY comfy! I would have no problem staying here again or recommending it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyR0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Very friendly, very clean. We will come again! We visited St. Joseph for a Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Concert! Which was totally Awsome! If we ever come for another concert, this is where we will definately stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhudson5919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Everything was taken care of---no issues at all. It's easy to find, at corner of Woodbine and Frederick ave., just off of I-29. There may be some traffic noise from trucks on Woodbine, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed here over a weekend while visiting the Missouri Western Campus, which was an easy 5 minute drive away. Parking and access to the Lobby is on the south side of the hotel - so coming from I-29, you'll want to take a left at the light on Woodbine and then turn right into the hotel. I mention this because I think Google maps directs you to go through intersection and then try to make a left. This would put you at a Midas Muffler shop.
The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet with newer furnishings. At first I thought television reception on their nice flat screen was poor, but its only the analog channels that are lower on the channel list. All the digital channels further up the channel list have an excellent picture. The beds sit pretty high, I'm 5'8 and couldn't sit on the bed without climbing onto it first, but they are very comfortable - pillows are very soft, so if you prefer a firmer pillow, bring your own. I did not notice any noise from traffic or the muffler shop next door. Breakfast was of good quality with a few hot choices -healthy options include fruit, yogurt, cereal, and instant oatmeal. There's a mall next door, an Applebees is across the street, and a Texas Roadhouse on the other side of the mall. Plenty of other nearby restaurants, several that you could walk to. There is a small exercise room on the second floor.
This is a small, clean, well-maintained hotel with not many amenities (no pool) and the rates are pretty good, so its a great choice if you just plan on sleeping there and getting a good breakfast. If you need open space to meet with family or something more to entertain the kiddies, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our room was very neat & clean smelling...beds comfortable with plenty of pillows. The desk clerk was friendly when we checked in, gave us a map of St. Joseph & drew out the route of where we needed to go. We were pleased to find a plug in on the base of the lamps. My husband uses a CPap breathing machine at night & we usually have to unplug either the clock or lamp in order to plug in his machine. The breakfast bar was one of the best we have ever eaten in. We would definitely stay there again & recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

This is an older establishment but was very clean. I always like their coffee/tea bar. Breakfast here had mini omelets which was a change. Location is good. We stopped for the night on our way to Kansas and our choice in hotels are Hampton Inns. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IplayNdirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#8 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing