We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was in the area for business. Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean.

The room itself was very nice. I was in room 406. Nice size room, bed was very comfortable, desk was a nice size.

What I really liked is next to bed on night stand they had a special electrical outlet that let me plug 3 things in and it had 2 USB chargers. That was so nice. I wish every hilton property offered this.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    92
    42
    23
    8
See reviews for
95
65
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Pittston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Overall satisfied with this hotel and it staff, would stay here again if I needed to return to this area for business, was very close to where I needed to conduct my business and was centraly located to shops and food, easy to get around and find other needs such as food store or gas station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirksville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The facility is clean and the staff are friendly. The only downfall is the lack of gym facilities at the building. To exercise you had to go to another building. The breakfast was satisfactory and the waitress on staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room was nice and clean. Only thing I had to put something on the window ledge to keep the heat from going up behind the curtain. After I did that, the room was nice and toasty--even though it was COLD outside.
Front desk help was amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Friendly attentive staff who interacted with me and my daughter during our stay. They always had a smile and answered questions about the local area. Breakfast was hot and varied for the week I stayed. Nice to see the change instead of having the same meal each morning. Easy access to highway and newly renovated mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very clean and staff were so professional! Would definitely stay again- Breakfast selection was good, and tasted fresh. Check-in and Check-Out staff were so hospitable. The room was very clean, and temperature was comfortable upon arrival. Very quiet- slept very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myndall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearmont, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel has a delightful staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and highly efficient. Amanda handled the check in minutes and even checked a bit later to see if there was anything I needed. The room was quite nice. Even the extra chair was comfortable.
Breakfast was well presented and included a number of options.
It is close to the interstate and several restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#7 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing