We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn. The bed was very comfortable. Room size was nice. Bathroom very nice. The breakfast was the best I have had yet. Free Alcohol! Need I say more! The only thing that tops free alcohol, was how friendly the staff was. Every time I crossed paths with a staff member, there was a smile and an appropriate greeting. put a smile on my face! if ever I am in St Joe again, I will DEFINATELY be staying here. very good for business or family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    82
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
124
85
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Back in St. Joseph for business and enjoyed another great stay at the Drury Inn. I took advantage of the evening finger food and drinks...a friend who was staying for the first time was blown away with the quality of the free food and drinks. The room was very comfortable and the AC worked fine to keep the room comfortable. The only hiccup was the cable television had issues with the picture freezing up on the local channels...no big deal except for local news. Enjoyed the free breakfast and looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Checkout Bandana's BBQ next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We try to stay at the Drury whenever we come to St. Joe. Our daughter goes to school at MWSU and this hotel is very near to the school and all the things that St. Joe has to offer. The staff is always so friendly and professional. You can tell that they enjoy their job. The facilities are comfortable and clean, the food is always tasty and presented well. Thank you for always making our stay great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TOSARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornish, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here many times in the past 10 years and I am always impressed. Clean, well appointed, friendly staff, and convenient location. Far exceeds my expectations, I'd rather stay here that the average Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt, or Sheraton.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We called Drury Inn after checking into the ramada inn and being horrified by the filth ones of the hotel. Travis and Michael helped us get a room and were so kind and helpful! We were so relieved to get a sparkling clean room and awesome service! The breakfast was superb compared to other complimentary breakfasts. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethernsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monett, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is normal free breakfast, nothing special but edible. The free snacks and drinks in the evenings is a Plus. I have stayed there many times for work and wouldn't bother to stay anywhere else in St Joseph I do wish breakfast on Saturday and Sunday started at 6:00 am instead of 7:00 am, some guest are there for work only and 7:00 am is not convenient

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is out first trip with or very well mannered bulldog. Unfortunately, our family of six found that bringing the dog often means yucky hotels. Not in this case! This hotel is very nice and charges a minimal pet fee. The breakfast was wonderful although we almost slept through it because the beds were just that comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again with or without our dog.

One note to pet owners - please be respectful at these nice hotels that let us bring well mannered pets. One guy this time left his dog in the early morning hours to bark in the room while he enjoyed breakfast downstairs. The rest of us, with long drives today, did not appreciate that. That's the kind of thing that makes hotels change their mind about pets.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attorney_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#6 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 11 in Saint Joseph
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 11 in Saint Joseph
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Address: 4213 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-29 and Frederick Avenue, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph allows leisure and business travelers to easily experience the area, like nearby Missouri Western State University and the Mosaic Life Care. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Drury Inn St Joseph
Drury Inn Saint Joseph
Drury Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing