We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Constant noise. Electrical or plumbing... Nothing like waking up thinking the ceiling is caving in.. :( the lady at the desk was very helpful but overall not a great place to stay. No pets allowed either. Wallpaper was peeling too and pillows were very lumpy :/ layout of room and furniture was also odd. Oh and if you are pulling a trailer DO NOT park in the parking lot. You will never get out!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    43
    29
    21
    28
See reviews for
56
37
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times and it never disappoints. Great location close to I29; great rooms with neat tables on wheels if you are on business it makes it nice that you can work where you want to instead of being limited to where the desk in the room is.

they have an indoor pool and hot tub; breakfast was ok, the breakfast room was very small and a tight fit if you hit it at rush hour. Parking is a little tight too; in fact, I had a spot but then went out to eat and when I came back there were no spots left and I had to park on the curb.

Overall it is a good hotel and I will continue to stay here when I am in St. Joe MO

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariandnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were checked into the wrong room and nothing could be done to fix it. We immediately checked out and were told we would not be charged but we were anyway. The general manager is horrible and cares nothing about her guests. We went to the ramada next door and got way more for our money and the staff their was excellent. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmj3989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have traveled all over the country for 30 year and have been in motels from 1 to 5. On our way to Cody, WY for our daughters wedding, and after 11 1/2 hours on the road from Tennessee, checked in with no issues into a very nice, clean, quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast was good. Checkout easy... on our way the next morning early... Would have rated it 4.5 except my spouse noticed there was very little landscaping, with made the outside a little dingy. Will definitely stay again if opportunity presents itself. Could not turn ac/heat fan on continuous, which always irritates me because of the on/off of the ac all nite long.. so I carry a sleep noise maker with me.

Room Tip: I always like upper floors so no one walks on the ceiling of my room. Here, heard no noise from hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Nothing overly special about the hotel in my mind. My husband and I are driving up to Iowa and decided to call it and early night. We found room here. The tub was broken, the pillows were small but it was a good place to relax before a full day of driving tomorrow. Brooke, the woman who checked us in, was a rare breed of person who loves their job, she was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were very happy to learn that the whole hotel was smoke free. The room was spacious with a couch and large desk. The bed was very comfortable. The ambient noise was a little more than desirable, but hey it's just one night right? This room would probably be great for families. The breakfast in the morning was very filling, classic hotel favorites of waffles, eggs, cereal and assorted breads. Overall an average place to rest your head at the end of a day of travel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flakenbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here after traveling from Ohio to Colorado and back. Comparing this hotel to other Comfort Suites we stayed and other hotels, I would give this one five stars! It was very clean...had a nice pool and hot tub area. There were a lot of towels in the bathroom area, we didn't have to ask for more! The sink area was separate from the shower/commode area. We had a king bed, so the living area felt bigger. We were really impressed after staying several nights in other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macpeps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our room was comfortable. The hotel was convenient to the Interstate. The rate was competitive. The staff was friendly. And the breakfast amply met our expectations.

An odd moment came, however, on Sunday morning, upon entering the breakfast area adjacent to the lobby. We were confronted by the uncomfortably loud sound from the widescreen TV—a situation frequently duplicated in similar “breakfast rooms” around the U.S.. Interestingly, when my companion found the remote control and turned the sound totally off, none of the other breakfasters seemed to mind. Indeed, shortly thereafter, real conversations began to pop up all around the room.

I’m amazed that the proprietors here and elsewhere routinely presume that patrons are desirous of being assaulted in such a way, first thing in the morning. Especially by the likes of the amateur news presentation on Fox. Please don’t mess so grossly with an otherwise satisfying hotel experience. Playing the TV in the breakfast room should be a default position (perhaps when there is REAL need for it), not the norm.

Room Tip: If you get the chance, turn off (or have the management turn off) the TV in the breakfast room. Trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
327 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#5 of 12 in Saint Joseph
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#7 of 12 in Saint Joseph
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites St. Joseph

Property: Quality Suites St. Joseph
Address: 917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Joseph
Comfort Suites Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing