We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed 11 May 2010

It always nice to come to a hotel to feel welcomed right when u walk through the door. i came here on business and the time i was here i felt like i was at home. the entire staff here was amazing always smiling and always there to help. if i ever have to come back to st joe i know where i"ll be staying

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagermeistered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

Our room was filthy. The sheets were not clean-they had hairs all over them. Only one staff member was friendly and helpful and the others were not. We were traveling with a 3 month old and they put us on the 2nd floor. The hotel did not appear to be full at all and they said they had no available rooms on the first floor.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

This hotel was our first stop on a month long vacation. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator and a great, firm king size bed. The young man at the front desk was very congenial and asked if he could be helpful with anything in the area. There is a Cracker Barrel resturant right next door and a shopping center well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

In general, the rooms (two different ones that we stayed in) were not very clean and we didn't feel comfortable letting the children play on the floor. But the culmination was finding a bed bug on one of the bath towels. Nothing else needs to be said; we checked out as soon as possible and moved to the Drury Inn (which was very nice).

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank braicave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We stayed here for a night (we are also doing a 10,000 mile cross country trip) and found that it is a very nice hotel and a good value for the money. We had reserved a king room but it smelled musty to us. We left the window open to air out the room while we walked to the Cracker Barrel next door for dinner, but when we returned, the room still had that musty odor. The desk clerk had no more king rooms, but offered to reduce the price or give us a room with two queens. We took the other room. She came to our original room and agreed with us that the smell was bad, but we all agreed that the room with two queens was just fine! In fact, it was great - large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine with a lot of choices. I recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Nice smaller hotel with 65 rooms on three floors with elevator. Great breakfast with hot and cold assortment which is included in the cost. Hotel is off the highway and is quieter.
Downside is the very small and shallow indoor pool (only 4 feet deep, max.) and the hot tub that wasn't very hot. Also, you can hear through the walls in the rooms. No ability for pay per view movies. Exercise room has three pieces of equipment and faces a retaining wall.
Upside is that the staff is nice and they try hard to make your stay a nice one. We had to be moved due to a very unpleasant and consistent noise and management gave us a 10% refund on our full stay.
Remember to ask for your safe warranty fee back when you check out, if you didn't use the safe.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Salgoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

The motel is located just off the highway and we experienced a significant amount of traffic noise. The room was fine but could have been a little cleaner. The vanity is located outside the bathroom area which is nice if more then one person is in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ejbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
3.4 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#11 of 12 in Saint Joseph
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#8 of 12 in Saint Joseph
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites St. Joseph

Address: 917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: £63 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Joseph
Comfort Suites Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing