We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel and found it absolutely wonderful!! The staff was extremely helpful. When we asked for a recommendation to go and have some ice cream, Jessie at the front desk asked if we wanted something local or something like DQ. Local, of course. Not only did she give us a recommendation, she printed off directions for us. Each encounter we had with a member of the hotel staff (whether with maintenance, housekeeping, or front desk), was met with a smile and an inquiry into whether everything was ok for us. The hotel was very clean, too. I just can't say enough about the staff and the cleanliness. The only thing that I might say detracted from the stay was the area in which it was located. It wasn't a bad neighborhood, but the neighborhood was older and kind of run down. But the hotel more than made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihavethreeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    142
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
320
79
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while on vacation with my family. This is an incredible place! They are pet friendly( even with the surprise puppy we had in addition to the service dog).
The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice addition for the kiddos and I cannot say enough great things about the breakfast and kick start they have in the evenings.
The staff was amazing and was very visible!
Clean, beautiful and a must stay place!!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with someone with a disability please ask for the ADA room.. it was bigger then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed here for a work trip and it was a decent stay. The value of the rooms, the cleanliness and amenities were all completly satisfying. There are not alot of activites nearby but that didnt bother me because all of my days were filled with meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneytheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is Drury Inn has everything that makes my family pick Drury Inn. The location is perfect for going to The St. Louis Art Museum and any other attraction in Forest Park. There is indoor parking and a secure parking lot. This location also has a restaurant attached to the hotel. I will stay here again when I return to the STL.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osuz518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am happy to hear that we have what your family is looking for. We are centrally located to many of the main St. Louis attractions and I am glad you were able to enjoy some of them during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again!

James V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We just spent one night recently and everything was terrific. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We had quite a lot of space, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We missed the dinner but breakfast was much more than expected, hot sausage, eggs, hash-browns etc. not the usual choice of 2 or 3 items.
This is a great location to visit Forest Park because it was easy to find and is basically across the street. There seemed to be several patients from Barnes hospital also. I would suggest making reservations early because it was a busy place!
The staff were incredible. The young men and young lady were running all over that night, but doing it with smiles and were friendly at the desk as we were checking in and asking questions about where to find dinner. Thank you to Jessie and Jake. We will go back.

Room Tip: We splurged for a king plus. It is a larger room with a separate sitting room and tv with the refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed those extra amenities that Drury hotels provide. I am blessed with such a great staff and have passed along your kind comments to Jake and Jessie. They are excited that you remembered them!

We look forward to seeing you again!
James V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Where to start, this place was great! Extremely clean, all workers were very attentive & friendly! Indoor/outdoor pool was a big hit with the kids. Happy hour each night was great! We never had to go out to dinner because they basically serve a full kid friendly meal during this time. You also get free soda & popcorn until 10 pm each day! Awesome place for the price. Right down the road from the zoo!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Kick Back and our other amenities. Our close proximity to the St. Louis Zoo and other attractions makes us a popular destination for families; glad you enjoyed it.

We look forward to seeing you again!
James V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Drury Inn Forest Park location in St. Louis for two night during a medical visit at Barnes Jewish Hospital. The staff was very accommodating and helpful in helping us location places to eat and get around the city. The hotel is very convenient to the hospital. Within minutes with easy access to interstate. It was a very clean hotel. The breakfast was plentiful and a nice variety. Would have like topping, such as strawberries or blueberries for waffles. We definitely will consider staying here upon return visits.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOWDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Barnes Hospital for your medical visit. And I am happy you found our staff helpful in helping you with directions and recommendations to help you get around St. Louis during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again!
James V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Cheshire
#39 of 120 in Saint Louis
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing