We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with wife and kids. Great location for zoo etc. hotel very clean and great staff. Every employee spoke to us and very nice. We left something behind and they are mailing to us. The restaurants in the area where very nice and close by. Pool was nice and an indoor/outdoor combo plus hottub. We will for sure be back we highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolp1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    142
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
320
79
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dakota, il
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and three boys and I stayed here for a night over spring break. It was a very nice and clean hotel. The people seemed very friendly. The food in the evenings and breakfast was delicious. But the only thing was that the setup of the seating area seemed small to me. Especially since it seemed like the hotel was pretty full of people. They did open up a side room with tables in it but it just didn't seem as nice. But overall, the hotel was great. I really can't complain because they seemed to be doing an excellent job even with a lot of people there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pandm2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First time at this hotel chain and loved it. Thanks to the reception desk, breakfast chef and staff, kickback chef and staff, cleaning crew .... I felt like I was pampered with a bottle of lotion left on my bed side table, spotless room and freshly made bed each day. Thumbs up for the food ... helped me save a bundle on feeding my family. Would highly recommend to any traveler.

Room Tip: Close to the zoo, downtown, easy to navigate to and from attractions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent one night before big job interview in Saint Louis, Mo. I live out of town. Very nice girl at front desk,her name was Jessie. Great breakfast in the am, it was very good. It was pretty quiet and slept well.

Room Tip: Had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hklulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Pros: Close to St. Louis Children's, Barnes Jewish and interstate. Very friendly staff. Clean and elegant atmosphere. Good food, nice rooms.

Cons: Pool wasn't necessarily heated...it was pretty cold. The jets on the jacuzzi did not work. No phone book in the room. Would be nice to know nearby eateries/attractions with phone numbers & who is known to deliver to the hotel. For smokers, there's really no place to sit. The bench outside beside the side door is right next to the pool and stays wet, out front there are no benches for smokers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lmeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franklin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening. In town for a concert. It was awesome! Very clean and staff was friendly. Free breakfast and food in the evening was a nice perk too! Bed was comfy and room was great. Pool and hot tub area great too! 2 staff members this morning were singing while cleaning a room, that was nice to hear. Can't say enough good things about this place!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank indianasunshine261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

First time staying at a Drury Inn. Not in the most scenic part of St. Louis, but it is super close to zoo, and museums and Brewery as well as River City Casino. The hotel is large and clean. The rooms are spacious. Loved the complementary breakfast, lots of choices. We missed the kick-back buffet two of our three days, but did have at least one evening to take advantage of it. It can almost serve as a complete meal, especially for the kids. Nice restaurant on site as well. If your looking for a hotel with a spectacular view, save your money but for everything else, its worth the price.

Room Tip: Kick-back drinks shut off promptly at 7pm. if your late, you're out of luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Cheshire
#39 of 120 in Saint Louis
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing