We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We took a trip to St. Louis to do some preliminary house hunting and chose this Drury as it was so centrally located to the areas we were searching.
The hotel did not disappoint. Everything was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and nicely appointed and plenty if light in the room for reading and computer tasks. The food for breakfast and evening reception was plentiful and tasty.
We also had our two small dogs with us and they were welcomed by all staff. The dog walk area is a couple small grassy areas outsude the ground floor back door. But it is well lit and I felt safe out there alone at night as the parking lot backs up to a neighborhood.
Unfortunately, my husband became ill on our 3rd day and was admitted to nearby Barnes Jewish hospital, extending our 3 day stay to an 8 day stay. The hotel was kind enough to give me a hospital visitor rate for the remainder of the stay which helped greatly for the unexpected expenses.
My only complaint is the selection for breakfast as far as meat or the potato choice did not change the whole time of the stay. I would have liked some bacon or ham slices switched about with sausage patty and some hash browns or different potato choice over the spicy american fries.
But other than that it was a good hotel and I will definately stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family stayed on 05/02/14 and I must say this was a great experience. It is close to the zoo, the amenities are wonderful. Staff was very friendly and professional. Our room was spectacular! I will for sure return to this location when I come back in town in the future! There is not one thing negative I can say for this place well worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and close to both Forrest Park and the Hill neighborhood. The pool was nice and warm and the free breakfast had everything you could possibly want and we did not eat dinner but it looked good, like typical ballpark food. Great for keeping the family happy.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank magnifiedplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We thought we'd try this hotel out based on having an indoor pool and the free breakfast as well as the dining options in the evening. The pricing was competitive and we saved money by having the meals available at the hotel! Staff was friendly, room was clean, laundry available on site (desk made change for us, too). Only complaint was our non-smoking room smelled smokey-not sure if it had previously been a smoking room, or if smoke carried up through rooms below. Elevator was fast, which is actually a huge plus, since we were on the 5th floor and with a stroller. Additionally, we discovered our little refrigerator failed the first night, as even our cheese was 'soggy' the next day. Hotel maintenance came right away and swapped out the refrigerator and the hotel comped us the amount we lost in food off our night's stay. Underground parking (though limited) was available, and much appreciated when severe storms (hail, etc.) came through the area and we didn't have to worry about our vehicle. Also came in handy during the tornado warning that was issued!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skf515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with wife and kids. Great location for zoo etc. hotel very clean and great staff. Every employee spoke to us and very nice. We left something behind and they are mailing to us. The restaurants in the area where very nice and close by. Pool was nice and an indoor/outdoor combo plus hottub. We will for sure be back we highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Dolp1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and three boys and I stayed here for a night over spring break. It was a very nice and clean hotel. The people seemed very friendly. The food in the evenings and breakfast was delicious. But the only thing was that the setup of the seating area seemed small to me. Especially since it seemed like the hotel was pretty full of people. They did open up a side room with tables in it but it just didn't seem as nice. But overall, the hotel was great. I really can't complain because they seemed to be doing an excellent job even with a lot of people there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank pandm2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First time at this hotel chain and loved it. Thanks to the reception desk, breakfast chef and staff, kickback chef and staff, cleaning crew .... I felt like I was pampered with a bottle of lotion left on my bed side table, spotless room and freshly made bed each day. Thumbs up for the food ... helped me save a bundle on feeding my family. Would highly recommend to any traveler.

Room Tip: Close to the zoo, downtown, easy to navigate to and from attractions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £105 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing