We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I really appreciated everything about this hotel. The location is great in relation to the zoo (our reason for the trip). It was clean and the breakfast was the best I'd seen in a hotel. We missed most of the kickback at 530 but we did enjoy the snacks and soft drinks. An extremely friendly staff from the greeting at the front desk to hostesses working breakfast to housekeeping, service friendliness and helpfulness were exceptional. I also found the shampoo, soap and conditioner dispenser in the shower a clever alternative to all the little bottles.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anguyen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the privilege of staying at this hotel while in STL for a special function. We were greeted with a bag of goodies, very "filled" at the kickback offered from 5:30-7 each evening, and refreshed by the clean and quiet accommodations. If given the chance, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventexmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

To start with I had issues in the booking price. During booking, the Drury phone system hung up. Even though I called back and was reconnected within minutes, the price had gone up. I understand that prices change quickly, but my plea was met with sorry, but too bad for you, as there was only one room left! I stayed as I wanted the location, but although we stayed at four hotels total that trip, that experience made me shy away from any other Drury property.

The pool was terrible. Extremely crowded and very cold. I had two kids, 7 and 4, and it simply was not possible for them to enjoy the pool.

HOWEVER, I will say that the staff was very helpful all the time. Very polite, and very warm. The rooms were clean, and for seeing St Louis as a whole, the location cannot be beat. Right next to the freeway, you can be downtown, or to the west in short order. Next to the Hill Italian neighbor hood, and very close to the Zoo and Science center. I Would stay there again for both location and excellent staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsr2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here around Christmas and the hotel was terrific...on the newer side, and very well done. It was quite attractive for a Drury Inn. The breakfast was one of the better ones we've had at a Drury Inn. They had popcorn in the evenings, and a nice dinner/snack buffet that we had to miss, unfortunately. Everyone was really friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We liked the location close to everything at Forest Park and Wash U. We would gladly stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank PhoenixRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We took a trip to St. Louis to do some preliminary house hunting and chose this Drury as it was so centrally located to the areas we were searching.
The hotel did not disappoint. Everything was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and nicely appointed and plenty if light in the room for reading and computer tasks. The food for breakfast and evening reception was plentiful and tasty.
We also had our two small dogs with us and they were welcomed by all staff. The dog walk area is a couple small grassy areas outsude the ground floor back door. But it is well lit and I felt safe out there alone at night as the parking lot backs up to a neighborhood.
Unfortunately, my husband became ill on our 3rd day and was admitted to nearby Barnes Jewish hospital, extending our 3 day stay to an 8 day stay. The hotel was kind enough to give me a hospital visitor rate for the remainder of the stay which helped greatly for the unexpected expenses.
My only complaint is the selection for breakfast as far as meat or the potato choice did not change the whole time of the stay. I would have liked some bacon or ham slices switched about with sausage patty and some hash browns or different potato choice over the spicy american fries.
But other than that it was a good hotel and I will definately stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family stayed on 05/02/14 and I must say this was a great experience. It is close to the zoo, the amenities are wonderful. Staff was very friendly and professional. Our room was spectacular! I will for sure return to this location when I come back in town in the future! There is not one thing negative I can say for this place well worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and close to both Forrest Park and the Hill neighborhood. The pool was nice and warm and the free breakfast had everything you could possibly want and we did not eat dinner but it looked good, like typical ballpark food. Great for keeping the family happy.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank magnifiedplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Cheshire
#47 of 121 in Saint Louis
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £105 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park is one mile from Forest Park. The Saint Louis Art Museum, Saint Louis Zoo, and The Muny theater are located inside Forest Park. The hotel's central location between South St. Louis neighborhoods is close to world famous Italian restaurants on The Hill, urban nightlife in The Grove and the Missouri Botanical Gardens in Shaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing