We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go when its not nice outside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Magic House

The Magic House
Ranked #9 of 253 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fun-filled attraction offers kids many hands-on learning activities and provides a special area for younger children.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to go when its not nice outside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I took my daughters and they loved it! Lots of interactive activities and sights and sounds. My girls loved the hospital where they named a baby, the supermarket where they bought vegtables and the bank where they wanted to keep the money. You can eat there and they have a good choice of healthy snacks. Plan on spending at least

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twinkiesdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    223
    49
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was a blast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Great hands in experience for the little ones. It's great for older kids, too. My daughter the Sid the Science Guy room. Though, she wasn't crazy about the dress up character walking around! She also loved the water area and the red first impressions exhibit. She's 18 months and really had a good time playing and learning. Will definitely make a trip to St Louis for this museum when she's a little older.

Helpful?
Thank Healthy4life99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place has everything. I think every child of any age would find something they loved here. We came here with our three year old and a two year old. They both had a blast. You literally could spend all day here. If you can, I'd skip going on a Saturday. It was filled to the brim when we went. It made it a little difficult to enjoy some things, but other times we had enough space. I'm guessing during the week it might be a little quieter. Definitely plan to dedicate a large sum of time to this place. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeh15343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Day at the Magic House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our little guy, who is 2, loved the Magic House. There was plenty to keep him entertained. We went on a Friday around 12:30 and it was not crowded at all. He really enjoyed playing in the rocks and wearing a hard hat, as well as, fishing in the pond. Since he watches Sid the Science Kid every week, he had a great time in that exhibit as well. Also, online you can find buy one/get one half off admission coupons for this attraction.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Korte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Grandmas love it too!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I brought my kids here. Now I come with my grandkids. That is the wonderfully current and evolving place of the Magic House. There is an new treat at every turn. My only sadness is that they have restricted the spiral slide to children only - - - ahh, I just have to remember the old days.....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Magic House also viewed

 

Been to The Magic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing