We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major improvement over the old Busch”
Review of Busch Stadium

Busch Stadium
Ranked #5 of 258 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This stadium is one of the most visible symbols of St. Louis' success.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Major improvement over the old Busch”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I feel like reviewing a baseball stadium is a little strange. If you're looking to go to a baseball game it's not like you have a choice where to go. But that said, this stadium is a vast improvement over the old Busch Stadium in St. Louis. i ca also say that I am not a Cardinal fan, so this in't a biased opinion of the stadium. It is clean and well kept with plenty of food options and facilities. The open concourse is a nice touch and brings a feel for the city into the ballpark. The best part of this stadium is from your seat though. The stadium has great sightlines and views from all over and the lack of a terrace for most of the outfield means increased airflow also. It helps on hot and muggy nights to not be sitting inside of a enclosed bowl like the old style of satdiums. The brickwwork give it an old-timey feel (similar to Camden Yards) and the new ballpark village across the street is a modern take on Wrigleyville.
All around, there isn't much to complain about here. If you're coming from out of town it's also worth mentioning that there are more special seating areas in this stadium than you can hardly keep track of. The seating areas in the outfield tend to be the best deals (such as the Coca-Cola Patio) and usually include food and drinks in the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank birdsley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,899
    753
    125
    32
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go Card's!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great stadium with a great friendly atmosphere. Can pretty much see the game from anywhere in the park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great place for a game. Better place for the view. Incredible looking out over STL and the Arch. I planned poorly and had to walk way too far around the stadium streets to get back to my car. A little confusing, but didn't ruin the experience. The walk-off homer was a plus! :-)

Helpful?
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ballpark I have been to”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great stadium with great sight lines. On one side you can see the arch in the distance! Fans here are crazy about their baseball and you can tell. Make sure to go to ballpark village before the game and you will see you are in for a great treat! We even got a staff member to take us up to top level in a golf cart (after some schmoozing!). Definite must if you are in St. Louis.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigsun5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this Ballpark!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been to 20+ of the MLB ballparks and Busch is one of my favorites! We were there for a Wednesday night/non-division game and the house was packed! The stadium is fan-friendly for attending BP, etc. staff and fans alike were very friendly. Love that you can walk over from downtown and the new Ballpark Village is a nice touch. Kids area with activities and lots of food options. It can be very warm in the summer, but 3rd base side and 1st base in field seats offer shade in the late afternoon - outfield seats are right in the sun. The breeze on a July evening made the temp very pleasant! The Cards were even nice enough to give my team a win so all in all a great night!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TampaDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busch Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Busch Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing