We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Louis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had an outstanding stay at Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast in St. Louis. The beautiful house is on a park and in a great location in St. Louis. We walked all over the neighborhood and had a great time visiting with friends and family in the city. Lillabet and Jordi are the nicest hosts and excellent chefs. We loved breakfast and hanging out! We'll definitely be staying there again next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nikland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
53
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A lovely place made even nicer by Jordi and Lillabet's warmth and welcome. Copious breakfasts with many choices - and a daily treat of cookies available at all times. The location is delightful - with the very large and beautiful park across the street. You will need a car to get around St. Louis; Metrolink trains run east across the Mississippi and west to the airport - but not within easy walking distance of Magnolia Avenue. There is a large selection of small, inexpensive restaurants within a 5-minute drive (on Grand Avenue). We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely - each has a different personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Missisippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

What gracious hosts LIllabet and Jordi are! Their overwhelming thoughtfulness, the comfortable, nicely restored and very clean rooms, the convenient location and the absolutely incredible breakfasts drew us back to Casa Magnolia for a second stay. We anticipate many more!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newtome1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Rooms were very clean and quaint. Everywhere there were items of interest which Jordy enjoyed elaborating on. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Lillabet creates wonderful breads and biscuits which make each morning a discovery treat. If you're coming to St. Louis, you cannot do better than to stay with Lillabet and Jordy. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Over the past 30+ years we have stayed at a lot of B&B's - Casa Magnolia is our favorite. Here's why: Lillibet & Jordi - great hosts, genuinely interested in you. House - beautifully and tastefully restored 1906 home, nothing "cutesy". Location - across from Tower Grove park, very convenient to midtown and downtown St Louis. Breakfasts - outstanding & varied. Backyard - great pool, for hot SL summers, nicely landscaped. We've stayed here twice and will stay again, our son lives 6 blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mebent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Jordi and Lillabet were as good as you can get as Bed and Breakfast hosts. Their service was second to none and the breakfasts were outstanding. We really enjoyed their friendliness and insight of St. Louis. Best Bed and Breakfast experience we've had and we have been doing Bed and Breakfasts for years.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

1st Experience with Bed & Breakfast that made you know you would return on your next visit to ST. Louis. Hosts made everything perfect , rooms lovely, greeted each morning with beautiful breakfast, and both hosts , Lilabet & Jordi ,were great story tellers as well as being charming and accomodating. Offered to pick us up if we over-indulged, provided home made cookies and beverages in a lovely sitting room each evening, and made you want to return and refer. The home was decorated to welcome the fall season and we certainly felt welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smith056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4171 Magnolia Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Shaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Magnolia is a beautiful Victorian home in the historic Shaw neighborhood in St. Louis, Missouri. The house was built in 1906 and overlooks exquisite Tower Grove Park, a historical landmark created and designed by Henry Shaw, who also founded the Missouri Botanical Garden in 1868, which is located less than a mile from Casa Magnolia and attracts visitors from all over the world.The three bedrooms are located on the second floor, along with a sitting room complete with a fireplace and plenty of books!The bedrooms of Casa Magnolia are beautifully decorated, and each one has its own unique character. The King Bedroom has a beautiful view of historic Tower Grove Park, while both of the Queen Bedrooms overlook the backyard patio and swimming pool. All three rooms have a private bath and free wireless internet access.A full breakfast is served every morning, which includes fresh fruit, home made pastries, home made jellies, a main dish (such as casserole, omelet, puff pastry or pancakes) and side dishes, served with juice and your choice of coffee or tea.Lillabet and Jordi, innkeepers of Casa Magnolia B&B, "your home-away-from-home" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing