We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Station Grille - Union Station a DoubleTree by Hilton
Ranked #167 of 2,881 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Made to order omelets with the $14.95 buffet were excellent. Great service and atmosphere in this old restored railroad station (Union Station). I can't speak for other meals but breakfast was great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwtilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I never know what to expect at a hotel restaurant but this was quite surprising. The staff was professional. They addressed us by our names and made us feel like we were all special. The food was excellent, the wine selection was great. We had dinner here and came back for lunch. The dining room is very nice and doesn't feel like those cold uncozy hotel dining rooms that look out into a noisy lobby. This is well done!!! Special thanks to Arin!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We met friends for lunch on 4th of July, it's a metro stop, but Union Station isn't what it used to be, only a few shops open. Hard to get into this place, MUST GO THROUGH FRONT HOTEL ENTRANCE. I called for reseveration for 12, only non chain restuarant in mall. They seated us in a private room, brought us Doubletree chocolate chip cookies cause my sister in law mentioned how much she loves them, free homemade BBQ chips (their version of bread). Wonderful wait staff and good food. Only open til 2 for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdschielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The food was fine. Our service was very good. We were the first ones in that morning. The price breakfast buffet was $15.00 per person.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSTN4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great dinner here with friends. The chef prepared a free Louisiana mussels appetizer for us. It was so good I ordered it as my main course!

My friends had the scallops which they raved about.

The gooey butter cake desert was wonderful and I highly recommend it.

Catch the laser light show one the hour in the main hall!

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station Grille - Union Station a DoubleTree by Hilton also viewed

 

Been to The Station Grille - Union Station a DoubleTree by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing