We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service This Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed here several times and always had good customer service. Once I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite at no extra cost. This time I walked up and gave the desk clerk my name. He asked for and ID and a credit card. I have just moved to Iowa and Iowa gives you a paper ID which is a valid ID and expires after 30 days. The front desk clerk says that is not acceptable and he needs a valid state issued ID. I explain to him that this is a valid ID. He then takes it. He said that he would upgrade our family to a Deluxe room. Great I thought until I was charged $25.00 for the upgrade. I do not think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Houstonguyguy2010,
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the confusion upon check-in regarding valid forms of identification. I have shared this situation with our Front Desk staff so that we may use it as a training opportunity. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,873)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,440 - 2,446 of 3,875 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall very nice stay, great location near the arch and the ballpark. They had lots of staff greeting you upon checking in, that was a real nice touch. Walk out the door and close to the arch, ballpark and places to eat/drink.

Ate at the Brewhouse Restaurant at the hotel. BBQ sandwiches good, price not bad. Of course since it has a bar, quite loud.

Room was not made up when we returned to our room around 10:00 that night but one phone call and it was taken care of.

Rooms are basic but would stay here again if we were in St. Louis. Our 16th floor room had view of the Mississippi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Awards,
Thank you so much for the fantastic 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our Front Desk Staff and the Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding last weekend. The hotel is average and leaves much to be desired. The location is perfect honestly couldn't be better. Unfortunately the hotel charges a premium price for basically just a room.

No free wifi (that's ridiculous), no hbo (GOT finale weekend, ugh), and lack luster cleaning service. We stayed three nights and room was never cleaned. We had to steal towels off a cart on day 3.

If you are planning to park a car. Just know the hyatt charges 28$ A DAY to park. That is just stupid. parking next door at the crown plaza is 6$ a night. Walk next door and save.

Try to find a realllllyyy good price and you'll be happy otherwise you'll be sad your spending so much for very little.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Katie C,
Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that fell below your expectations. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and re-earn your trust. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently stayed at this downtown St. Louis hotel while being in town for a Cardinals game. If you're looking for location almost directly underneath the arch and a very short walk from Busch Stadium this is is the place to stay. Location is certainly not the only factor in choosing this hotel. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very well maintained, clean and comfortable. We have stayed here for a number of years and the consistency of this hotel is excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the arch. The views from the hotel are outstanding.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Mark c,
Thank you for providing your feedback in your 5-Star review of your recent stay!
We do love our location right here next to the Gateway Arch and we look forward to showing you more of what St. Louis has to offer on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for a conference so I didn't choose the hotel. It was very nice, clean, and service oriented for the guests. I would only recommend a few things. First I would have liked more covers like a blanket on the bed. Wifi should be free for the price. Even cheap hotels offer free wifi these days. My view more than made up for these deficits, tho.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michelleapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Michelleapt,
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the conference you attended with us. The next time your travels bring you to St. Louis we do hope that you will choose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a return trip to St. Louis and it was only expected to be one night. A rare blizzard moved into the Midwest/South region and left us there unexpectedly. My Brother and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency and it became our home away from home. This hotel will go above and beyond expectations. Trust me, there was a reason why I booked with them when making a return trip. This is a well managed property with people who care about making you comfortable. If you are planning a trip to the St. Louis area, email manager Kim Halbrehder (kim.halbrehder@hyatt.com) He's honest and will help you plan your stay. I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency for numerous reasons. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiohauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

RadioHauser,
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-Star review of your recent stay with us! We certainly hope to welcome you back soon, but without all the snow!

With Warm Regard,
Chris Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I like this Hyatt for our recent conference. The meeting rooms are not too cold and the chairs are comfortable and not worn out. Staff was efficient and unobtrusive. And key to me, there were employees in all public areas asking if they could help.

The beds are very comfortable and the hotel offers a "convenince collection" of just about anything you might need that you forgot and things that you would prefer not to pack such as curling irons. Makes life so much easier not to pack these things.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Arch
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

ksmess,
Thank you somuch for your 4-Star review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your conference, and utilizing our Convenience Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to St. Louis again!

Warm Regards,
Christoper Carter
Front Office Manager
chris.carter@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,475 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £91 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing