We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right next to the Arch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Hyatt is a great hotel in a fantastic location. It's literally right next to the St. Louis Arch, and within walking distance to Ballpark Village, numerous restaurants and shops. Great views of the Arch at the Mississippi. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are immaculate. On-site restaurant with large breakfast buffet. Also pub on-site with good beer selection. Fantastic hotel for a large conference.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Arch if you can. Otherwise, a view of the Mississippi is great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineD_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

LorraineD_2011,
Thank you for taking the time to provide the wonderful 4 Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed dining in both the Red Kitchen and BrewHouse Historical Sports Bar. We hope to welcome you back as our guest soon,

Warm Regards,
Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,614 - 2,620 of 4,137 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here on a little anniversary getaway. The location next to the arch was very nice, though there's some construction nearby, we were able to get around okay. I recommend parking at the Mansion house, it's much cheaper than the hotel and is just a few doors down.
The lobby was beautiful and the staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms themselves were clean, but very small. I was a little disappointed there was no pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

tmccullough,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the great 4-Star review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you chose to spend your anniversary with us! We hope that you will return to mark the occasion next year and many more!

Warm Regards,

Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel has a fabulous location, short walk to Busch stadium, the Rams' stadium and literally across the street from the Arch. The room was nice, no major com plaits about it. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed clean and updated. The hotel seemed to be fairly full but we never had to wait long at all for an elevator. The bellhop who helped us with our luggage to our room was very friendly, I believe his name was Mike. And, the lady who always answered the phone when I called downstairs with a question was very helpful and extremely friendly, Amanda was her name I think. Our biggest complaint is all of the charges that showed up on our account while we were staying here. We were charged multiple times for items that we couldn't figure out. The charges haven't cleared yet (we just stayed this past weekend and today is Monday) but they still are holding the money in our account. When we asked the lady working the front desk she didn't have an explanation; we'll see how it ends up.

Room Tip: Arch view rooms are more expensive, I wouldn't pay for it since you can walk outside the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank southshorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

SouthShorean,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the wonderful 4-Star review of your recent stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be more than happy to review your folio with you.

Warm Regards,

Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just average. Not terrible, but confused, while friendly, service. Location within walking distance to numerous location, so it is convenient. I just expect a bit more from Hyatt's Regency level. Not familiar enough with St Louis to say whether there are better choices, but I have to image so?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriCoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

TriCoastal,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is not representative of the high standards we set for ourselves. Please feel free to contact me if your travels are bringing you back to St. Louis.

Warm Regards,

Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
caitlin.finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice hotel with good valet service. You are right across the street from the Arch and the Old Courthouse. Within walking distance of many restaurants, Busch Stadium and the football dome. We ate at Red Restaurant in the lobby for the buffet breakfast, which was very good and very busy. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Cindy G,
Thank you for taking the time to write the great 4-Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, as well as dining in our restaurants! Please feel free to contact me directly should your travels bring you back to St. Louis.

Warm Regards,

Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
Caitlin.Finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We got the hotel through Hotwire so obviously it was very much cost effective!
The hotel is a very fancy one and is located right next to the famous Arch. Our room was wonderful and we had a view of the Arch. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. The parking rate was quite expensive, 28$ but since it was weekend, we could park by the meters in the street for free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Pinokio62,
Thank you so much for the great 5-Star Review of your recent stay with us! We hope to welcome you back as our guest soon, in the shadow of the Gateway Arch!

Warm Regards,

Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
Caitlin.Finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We came here the first time because of the arch view. We came here the second time for the same reason. The difference this time was that my prior experience was so good that I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.


Location... Perfect


Valet parking... Perfect


Lobby... Perfect


Check in... Perfect


Rooms... Great


We enjoy checking in then setting out to walk the downtown. From here it is an easy walk to the arch, the baseball field, and dozens of restaurants.

Make sure to get a package if you can. They are not always available. Ala Carte for room, valet, internet, and breakfast can be very expensive

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt-MGMT, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Philip J,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the wonderful 5-Star Review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the views of the lovely Gateway Arch! We certainly do reccommend that guests take advantage of our Park & Surf and All-In Packages. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis.

Warm Regards,

Caitlin Finnegan
Front Office Manager
Caitlin.Finnegan@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £87 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a place designed around the power of connection, where guests can convene, consider and collaborate. We prepare you to make the most of every gathering from before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back. From a place where there's space to think and space to get away to relax with swift check-in, food that feeds the mind and body, plentiful inspiring spaces for conversation to a 24-hour StayFit fitness center for re-energizing. Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch is located next to the famous and newly transfomed Gateway Arch grounds and steps away from Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village. Convenient to all major highways and the airport, you're just a drive away! Enjoy four dining outlets, including the world-famous Ruth's Chris Steak House. Prefer a more casual dining experience? Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner at Red Kitchen & Bar. Want to catch a game and try some local craft beers and BBQ? Stop in to our Brewhouse Sports Bar. If you're on the run, pick up a latte and freshly-made pastry at our on-site Starbucks. Discover memorable local area attractions during your stay including cheering on our St. Louis Cardinals and Blues sports teams, learning about the blues music scene at the brand new National Blues Museum, browsing organic produce at the Soulard Farmers Market, exploring City Museum, and touring the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Return to your stylishly modern guestroom which includes amenities such as 37" flat screen TV's with On Demand, Hyatt Grand bed's, iHome stereos, free WiFi and high-speed Internet access, in-room safes and refrigerators. Welcome to Hyatt Regency. It's good not to be home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing