We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moonrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moonrise Hotel
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here in October 2013. The customer service was second to none. Check-in was courteous and fast. Room was in great shape. Beds were super comfortable. Close to everything--right next door to the Pageant. Walked to everything. They even have a charging station for electric vehicles! Parking in the back is tight and valet was not always there but those two things were forgivable. If you have long, thick hair, plan extra time for your shower--the water pressure is kind of non-existent. The restaurant just off the lobby was incredibly tasty--again with excellent customer service. The roof-top bar had great views but the service up there was a 5 out of 10. Room service was on the dot--arrived to the minute that we had requested and food was piping hot. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustMe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are so thankful to be situated in The Loop with so many diverse restaurants and shops all within walking distance to our hotel. Thank you for sharing so many details from your stay. I’m sorry to read about your trouble with parking. We always have valet parking available for our guests and there are three self parking lots open to the public within a block of the hotel if you prefer to park yourself. Our rooms feature rainfall shower heads which produce large water droplets to deliver a powerful overhead shower experience, but I can understand your comment if your hair is exceptionally thick. Your experience has been shared with our management team including your observation on the Rooftop Terrace. Again, I’m sorry for any inconvenience these issues created during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience and the feedback provided.

Hope to see you again!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    236
    57
    27
    22
See reviews for
248
486
76
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marthasville, Missouri
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here 12/12/13 because we were attending a concert at the Pageant Theatre. Excellent room and location for the Delmar Experience. It is also next to the Pi Pizzaria, that has awesome pizza. The staff is very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: There is valet parking or just park in the public lot behind the bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VernonR187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are just steps from the Pageant concert venue which hosts varied concerts and events year round. The Theatre offers optimal concert views, no matter where you are in the venue you’ll always be within 70 feet of the stage. Hope we have you back as our guest soon.

Thanks again!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
326 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hip, urban feel within walking distance to music clubs, funky nightclubs, restaurants and unique shopping spots. Rooftop bar is fantastic when weather permits. Nice restaurant, valet parking and reasonable email update offers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to explore the neighborhood as well.
Hope to see you again!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent service from the minute we checked in . Front staff was extremely friendly and helpful, Really cute hotel with lots of kitschy details. Very clean, modern rooms with plenty of space and comfortable beds. I loved the shower with a really great rain shower head.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
The rainfall shower is one of my favorite amenities in the room as well! We take a lot of pride in our service so it's wonderful to hear you found our staff and rooms enjoyable. Hope to see you again.

Thank you for the review!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Beautiful, unique hotel. Excellent service. Has valet or free, complimentary parking. In the Delmar Loop! Lots to do in the area. Great bar and restaurant. Ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent. Enjoyed the rooftop moon bar. Each room was decorated with all types of moon decor. Pet friendly hotel though our pet wasn't with us. High quantity soaps, shampoo, even a nail kit in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We hope next time you are with us your pet can join too! It sounds like you were able to take in quite a bit of the hotel and neighborhood while in town. There are so many yummy restaurant options in The Loop, happy to hear you enjoyed our offerings in Eclipse Restaurant and our New Moon Room. Thank you for the compliments and for taking time to share your experience.

Hope to have you back as our guest!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We gave been staying in Clayton's area hotels for the past few years when visited St Louis. My wife recently learned about Moonrise Hotel in the Loop area, I made reservation over the Thanksgiving holidays and I will not go back to any other hotels for our future visits. The hotel staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. The room is nicely decorated, we don't eat at the restaurant on site, this I cannot rate it. My only complaint is that the lighting in the room and bathroom is a bit too dim, and there are not enough seatings in the Rooftop Moon Room. If the hotel could remediate that, I will give it a 5 - star.

Room Tip: The Loop area has a lot to offer within walkable distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We cannot thank you enough for the kind review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy your holiday with us and cannot wait to have you and your wife back as our guest. Your comments have been shared with our executive team regarding the bathroom lighting and the seating in the New Moon Room. We appreciate the feedback.

See you soon!
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and staff was friendly. Both the resteraunt and the rooftop bar had a great atmosphere and good service. Location is also great, very close to (within walking distance) to several shops and other places to eat. If you like Italian food "the hill" is only about 8 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_smith_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
The Hill neighborhood has so many delicious places to eat! Happy to hear you were able to explore our area as well as some of the surrounding city and that you enjoyed your time in St. Louis. Hope to see you again next time you're through our city!

Thank you for the kind review.
Jessie Galleano
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#36 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonrise Hotel

Property: Moonrise Hotel
Address: 6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonrise Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri blends cool modern design and quirky sophistication to create a truly unique boutique hotel experience. Located in The Loop - one of St. Louis’ most charming shopping, dining and entertainment districts - the hotel offers guests a wide array of leisure activities. Within walking distance from The Pageant nightclub, Pin-Up Bowl and St. Louis landmark Blueberry Hill restaurant and music club, you’ll find it all. Our central location and proximity to the Delmar Loop MetroLink Station make it simple for business travelers and leisure guests to get to nearby Clayton, Forest Park, Washington University, and St. Louis University, as well as The Central West End and downtown St. Louis.A bold combination of contemporary design, luxury amenities, well-appointed rooms and suites and ample meeting space, the Moonrise Hotel boldly goes where no St. Louis hotel has gone before. From the ever-changing colors of the iridescent lobby wall and open staircase to the evocative art, display cases of lunar toys, jewelry, figurines and spaceships at Eclipse Restaurant, there’s much to marvel at without ever leaving the hotel.The result: an unforgettable experience that combines Midwestern hospitality with urban chic and luxury boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonrise Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing