We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Moonrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moonrise Hotel
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for a concert at The Pageant next door. Very comfortable beds with nice linens, helpful staff, and a convenient location make this hotel well worth the price. Parking was somewhat limited, but I was able to find a spot behind the hotel without using the (not complimentary) valet service. The restaurant downstairs was good, and the rooftop bar had excellent views and drinks.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Smoon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It sounds as if you had a fun experience during you stay here! We hope that you enjoyed the show at the Pageant and that you will return as our guests the next time the Pageant hosts a concert or show you attend.

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

First thanks for reading my review. The hotel is off the beat and path (not right on the interstate) But the hotel was easy to find. Check in was fast and professional. You need to insert your room key into the elevator to go up to the floors. Really liked that. Our room was very clean and no odors. Only drawback it was next to the linen closet that became a problem in the morning. Went to the front desk and the hotel manager understood and moved us to another room. Very nice room was again clean and no odors. Bed was exactly right... I can only tell you that of all the hotels we have stayed at this one stands out heads above the rest. Check this hotel out...I know that the next time we are in town this is the place......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel! We cannot wait for you to return to Moonrise. If there is any way I can be of assistance please feel free to ask.

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am generally not over enthusiastic about staying away from home. This place is amazing. The service from the first minute is top notch. They are very welcoming but yet professional at the same time. The rooms are spotless, the beds are a dream to sleep in. The bathroom amenities include a small sewing kit and emery board for your nails. The shampoo was the best I've ever had out of a hotel. The Moonrise is decorated everywhere in a space theme. It's true, there is no free breakfast, but there is a restaurant onsite. I highly recommend the frosted flake covered french toast at the Eclipse. There is also a divine little pasty shop on the corner. There is free parking right behind the hotel. The homeless people in St Louis can be a little aggressive, but I never saw one on site. Just keep your eyes open and you will be fine. This hotel is minutes from Forrest Park and a world class FREE zoo. We were very sad when we were unable to stay on our way back home because they were full. We will stay again for sure!!!

Room Tip: If you ask for a room in the back you can look out on your car, we stayed on the second floor, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sololady3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Many people that travel do not do it for pleasure and feel the same way about having to be away from home. It is rewarding to know that we were able to provide you with a positive experience and able to make your time away from home enjoyable! The frosted flake French toast is a great choice and my favorite breakfast item in the restaurant as well! We wish we could have had you on your way home too but look forward to your return to St. Louis!

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Probably one of the top five hotels for comfortable beds. Rooms were clean - decor a bit eclectic with an emphasis on - you guessed it - the moon. Would recommend. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ML7kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Having a comfortable place to sleep is very important when choosing a hotel and the Serta mattresses deliver that for our guests!

Thank you for your review!

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you are traveling to St.Louis, the Moonrise is a must! Crystal at the front desk was so sweet and helpful in getting a quiet room, and the entire staff at the hotel were so kind! The rooms are very spacious, although the showers could be a little larger. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was very clean. I would suggest going out to eat or getting food and bringing it back because room service is a little pricey. We attended a concert at the Pageant and it was not even a minute away, which was really convenient. Overall I would definitely recommend the Moonrise, and I will be back!

Room Tip: Any room lower than the 7th floor, unless you don't mind a rooftop bar that is open until 3 am a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank beachmeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Crystal is our newest Front Desk Agent and in her short time has made a positive impression on many of our guests who interact with her! If you do go out for food stop by the Front Desk and get some suggestions from the staff on what places to try, there are many great places to choose from!

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

While thus hotel's decor is fine (it's nice but certainly not the best I've seen), it really stands out because of its location and the front desk staff. The hotel us about 3/4 miles away from Forest Park which made it a short walk to the Fair St. Louis festivities. It's also on The Loop which means guests can to great places like Mission Tacos and others. The other outstanding area was its front desk staff. All of the staff were attentive and very professional despite the busy holiday weekend. Though they were all great, special thanks to Ashley for such an outstanding job when we checked in.

Though the hotel is great, parking is a challenge unless you want to pay $20/night for valet (which we did one night). Some of this is due to individuals who are not guests at the hotel attending Happy Hour and brunch at the rooftop bar.

The rooftop was a great amenity, as well, but the service was a little subpar.

One other thing to keep in mind us that the hotel is pet friendly. So, if you have pet allergies, it nay not be the place for you.

On the whole, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyBelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words of commendation to Ashley. The parking lot behind the hotel is not owned by the hotel, rather it’s a public parking lot owned by the city so the parking is first come first serve. We guarantee parking when you use the valet service at $17.00 per night for overnight hotel guests. Guest can also use two other city parking lots when the public lot behind the hotel is full, both are just two blocks away. I am sorry to hear that you found the service on the rooftop subpar, I would be happy to address the issues if you contact me with more detail, customer feedback is crucial to our continued success. Regarding, our being a pet friendly hotel, for those traveling that may have allergies we ensure that they are in a room on isolated floors that we never occupy with pets.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope that we have the opportunity to have you back as our guests!

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Moonrise hotel. It is trendy and modern with complimentary wifi. The lobby and room are decorated with a moon theme. I also loved the lighted stairs in the lobby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean with comfortable beds. There are bathrobes and an umbrella in the room. The bathroom was clean and large with a walk in rain shower. The H20 toiletries were a plus!I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

The stair case in the lobby is a favorite amongst many guests and a popular place to snap a quick photo. We hope you do return the next time you find yourself in St. Louis!

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
845 reviews
The Cheshire
#45 of 123 in Saint Louis
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonrise Hotel

Address: 6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £111 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonrise Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri blends cool modern design and quirky sophistication to create a truly unique boutique hotel experience. Located in The Loop - one of St. Louis’ most charming shopping, dining and entertainment districts - the hotel offers guests a wide array of leisure activities. Within walking distance from The Pageant nightclub, Pin-Up Bowl and St. Louis landmark Blueberry Hill restaurant and music club, you’ll find it all. Our central location and proximity to the Delmar Loop MetroLink Station make it simple for business travelers and leisure guests to get to nearby Clayton, Forest Park, Washington University, and St. Louis University, as well as The Central West End and downtown St. Louis.A bold combination of contemporary design, luxury amenities, well-appointed rooms and suites and ample meeting space, the Moonrise Hotel boldly goes where no St. Louis hotel has gone before. From the ever-changing colors of the iridescent lobby wall and open staircase to the evocative art, display cases of lunar toys, jewelry, figurines and spaceships at Eclipse Restaurant, there’s much to marvel at without ever leaving the hotel.The result: an unforgettable experience that combines Midwestern hospitality with urban chic and luxury boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Moonrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonrise Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing