We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonrise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$197
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin St. Louis(Saint Louis)
US$179
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
901
254
61
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
254
61
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopeclipse restaurantrooftop barmoon themespace themeblueberry hillsound machinedelmar blvdboutique hotelwashington universitycool hotelfun hotelrain showerforest parkjacuzzi tubrestaurants and shopsconcert venue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our 11 year old daughter and 8 year old son. Everyone had an amazing time. The staff was courteous, the room was clean, and the neighborhood we stayed in was amazing. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We would love to have your family stay with us again! There are many kid friendly activities near-by and hopefully you got a chance to explore most of them but if you do return our front desk staff would be happy to provide more activities for your family.

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Luxurious rooms and accommodations. A few hiccups but they handled it professionally. Would definitely recommend it for anyone staying in the St. Louis area. Close to nightlife and entertainment. Forest Park within a short drive - and wonderful food to top it off

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DaphneBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It is great to know that any mishaps were handled to your satisfaction. Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated!

Thank you for posting a review.

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff and accommodations at the Moonrise were superlative. Tony greeted us & helped us unload. He was very knowledgeable about the area too. We enjoyed the roof top bar for drinks and the homemade salsa was delicious. Our dogs loved the treats and their VIP treatment. The room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast in the Eclipse restaurant was reasonable and yummy too. When we left, Ermine helped my husband load the car. Ashley at the front desk gave us a doggy bag of treats for the road. We plan to stay at this outstanding hotel again when we return to St. Louis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are excited to know that you will be back at Moonrise the next time you visit St. Louis! Tony, Ermin, and Ashley are all great representatives of our hotel and it is nice of you to provide recognition for them! If there is anything I can do to assist you during a future visit please do not hesitate to ask!

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a nice stay at the Moonrise. The room was clean and a good size. They have a nice bar on the top floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's close to a Metro stop if you want attend a Cardinals game or go downtown. There are restaurants in the area, but we didn't eat at any of them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShariJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review about your time at Moonrise Hotel. The next time you are here ask for recommendations for restaurants in the area because there are many great places to eat!

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this great hotel is in the University City Loop area four times and it offers us everything - great restaurants, entertainment (Chuck Berry- he still shows up- and Blueberry Hill for the young and old alike), and everything is in walking distance including Forrest Park which is a fantastic public park for everyones enjoyment.. The hotels service is excellent from front desk to valets. The restaurant at the hotel won't disappoint either, but the service there could improve. The roof top lounge is tops. St. Louis has a lot to offer, but staying at the Moonrise just makes it better.

Room Tip: Obviously, stay away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NHCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Moonrise Hotel. It is great to know that a loyal guest is happy with their entire experience! Blueberry Hill is a great place for guests to go for a good dinner or great shows and Chuck Berry is there, usually the third Wednesday of every month. If you would like to contact me directly about your experience with the service in the restaurant I would be happy to address your concern and we can be perfect for your next stay!

Regards,

Jake Westcott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews