We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
73
14
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
14
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslafayette parkquiet neighborhoodbeautiful parkcomfortable accommodationsgourmet breakfastfirst morningdowntownlouisarch
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Wow! A magnificent building in a quiet, old world setting. The first impression of this Victorian mansion is that it is a little faded but the tasteful and thorough renovation provides period charm and modern facilities. The renovation continues. The hostess is charming and the breakfast particularly good - home cooked and imaginative. Not to be missed. Friens in St Louis thought that the price was at the top end, but it was worth every penny. I would not hesitate book again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We chose St. Louis for a girl’s weekend, coming from within the state of Missouri and from Texas. We were not sure where to stay in St. Louis, but knew we wanted to stay in a B&B. We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty & history of the Lehmann House. We felt very secure in the home and in the surrounding historical area. We felt confident in walking to the neighboring shops; wine bar, chocolate bar & boutiques, what more could girls want for a weekend trip? Marie and her family were very kind in helping us with directions, taking pictures and feeding us very well. Ask for her wonderful Pound Cake and Scones, you will not regret it!

Read more: http://www.iloveinns.com/lehmann-house-id11234.html#tabtop#ixzz24m9bbbrP

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaraguilbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A visit to the 1800's in this gorgeous, quaint block and home. Ask Marie for the intriguing history of Mr. Lehmann's contribution to St Louis and the "greater good." Make sure you read the visitors notebook when you get to your room and you will have everything you need!-When you can walk one block to coffee, chocolate and a microbrewery, you may confuse this with heaven.... oh wait...& a beehive on the premises for fresh honey!!!

Room Tip: Even the third floor "Map Room" was comfy in the summer heat. GREAT extra bed for our daughter. NICE bathroom for an older house -good water pressure and amenities!-Some gentle restoration occurring on premise only added to the authenticity!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancyw384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lehmann House was selected for the meeting place for seven high school friends who had not been together in almost 25 years. It proved to be the ideal location. Each room worked well and we enjoyed learning about the history of the house. It has wonderful character. The breakfasts exceeded expectations, and catching up and reminiscing on the front porch was ideal. We also enjoyed the proximity of Lafayette Park and the charm of the neighborhood. Everyone agreed it was perfect, so it will be the location of our future reunions. Great job, Marie. Thank you for making the time with friends so special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizzellmuf w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

First, the location is fantastic. Across from Lafayette Square Park. Two blocks - easy & safe to walk - to an area with several restaurants and boutique shops. Do not miss a Dark Chocolate Martini at the Chocolate Bar - a fantastic place - we went twice - second visit included their fab gourmet grilled cheese! This was a short visit for us - just two nights - and this location was within 10 to 15 minutes of everything we did: Pulitzer Museum, The Hill (Zia's), Soulard Farmer's Market, and Delmar Loop (stop in the Moonrise Hotel for the fun decor, have a drink in the restaurant bar or rooftop bar and a fantastic steak at the restaurant).

Second, the room price was extremely reasonable. The homeowner makes it clear on her website that this is a work of love in progress. For myself, the rooms were big & comfy - I care not that they are not filled with expensive antiques or that all restorations are not complete. There is no TV - but everyone in America needs a break from TV - we did control our urge for a Big Bang Theory fix by watching YouTube bloopers on our laptop using the free WiFi!

We love St Louis! If our trip had been longer, we might have revisited South Grand (we love us a restaurant with patio seating!) and downtown. And we missed the Cards this time ...we will be back!

(Totally disregard the review that mentioned an issue with the A/C. We are hot-natured and had no issues with the A/C on a hot weekend. And the homeowner was friendly and accommodating.)

Room Tip: Rooms are of varying sizes. Some have sofa or daybed.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappyInMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews