We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
83
15
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
15
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lafayette square breakfast was delicious beautiful park maids room antique furniture beautiful neighborhood private street victorian mansion nearby park rich in history peace and quiet b b's other guests short walk relaxing stay restaurants within walking distance breakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Lehmann House B&B was even better than we'd imagined. It's a handsome 19th-century structure, lovingly furnished, on a quiet street in a convenient and pedestrian-friendly neighbourhood. While beautifully run as a B&B, it is also a home--with musical instruments in the parlour, family mementos in the library, and real houseplants throughout. We were very comfortable in the Maids' Room at the rear of the house and appreciated its many extra touches: terry robes, quality toiletries, a lovely selection of teas. Marie is an excellent cook and a rich source of information about the area and the city. We hope to return!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pleasance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Wow! A magnificent building in a quiet, old world setting. The first impression of this Victorian mansion is that it is a little faded but the tasteful and thorough renovation provides period charm and modern facilities. The renovation continues. The hostess is charming and the breakfast particularly good - home cooked and imaginative. Not to be missed. Friens in St Louis thought that the price was at the top end, but it was worth every penny. I would not hesitate book again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We chose St. Louis for a girl’s weekend, coming from within the state of Missouri and from Texas. We were not sure where to stay in St. Louis, but knew we wanted to stay in a B&B. We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty & history of the Lehmann House. We felt very secure in the home and in the surrounding historical area. We felt confident in walking to the neighboring shops; wine bar, chocolate bar & boutiques, what more could girls want for a weekend trip? Marie and her family were very kind in helping us with directions, taking pictures and feeding us very well. Ask for her wonderful Pound Cake and Scones, you will not regret it!

Read more: http://www.iloveinns.com/lehmann-house-id11234.html#tabtop#ixzz24m9bbbrP

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaraguilbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A visit to the 1800's in this gorgeous, quaint block and home. Ask Marie for the intriguing history of Mr. Lehmann's contribution to St Louis and the "greater good." Make sure you read the visitors notebook when you get to your room and you will have everything you need!-When you can walk one block to coffee, chocolate and a microbrewery, you may confuse this with heaven.... oh wait...& a beehive on the premises for fresh honey!!!

Room tip: Even the third floor "Map Room" was comfy in the summer heat. GREAT extra bed for our daughter. NICE bathroom for an older house -good water pressure and amenities!-Some gentle restoration occurring on premise only added to the authenticity!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancyw384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lehmann House was selected for the meeting place for seven high school friends who had not been together in almost 25 years. It proved to be the ideal location. Each room worked well and we enjoyed learning about the history of the house. It has wonderful character. The breakfasts exceeded expectations, and catching up and reminiscing on the front porch was ideal. We also enjoyed the proximity of Lafayette Park and the charm of the neighborhood. Everyone agreed it was perfect, so it will be the location of our future reunions. Great job, Marie. Thank you for making the time with friends so special.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizzellmuf w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews