We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chase Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Chase Park Plaza has a great location in St Louis. The personnel working there were all very nice and very helpful. Beds and bathrooms weren't perfect quality, but the price for the room was overall very reasonable, and we were only in town for a weekend, so I can't complain too much. Gym in the basement of the hotel was great. Hotel bar was lovely and lively. Valet staff were really nice. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the club level, and thought it was a GREAT price for the services/amenities provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are thrilled to read your comments and truly grateful that you took the time to let us know about your recent experience at The Chase Park Plaza. Everyone here truly loves what they do! Our associates strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys a memorable stay and learning that you appreciate that dedication lets us know that we have succeeded in our efforts. Our fitness facilities allow our guests to maintain their routines while traveling and it is great to know you enjoyed them as well as our Club level guest rooms. Your lovely feedback will be shared with all. We look forward to greeting you again in the future, thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    291
    140
    86
    49
See reviews for
247
276
38
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great looking building, great looking room, great amenities in the building (including a movie theater) in great area. Front desk people seem to have too much to do, so instructions to my room were lacking, though I was only person checking in. (There appear to be numerous sets of elevators that do not go to the hotel rooms--and no signs that explain to someone unfamiliar with the area, where to go). I suspect part of the issue was that I came in looking like a bag lady, but that's no excuse. I had a AAA discounted room, and it would appear that discounted rooms receive discounted service. (My room looked over air conditioning units--absolutely no view, was next to the elevator motor, and the hall had a carpet dryer that ran the entire time). Great room--was fairly quiet despite the carpet and elevator motor noises, nice shower (though corners of shower need bleaching--clean, but stained), very comfortable bed and bedding. However, it's the little things that are missing here: towels were nice, but stained. Some made me question that they were clean--appeared to be lipstick, and others had black marks on white towels. I stayed two nights, put towels on the floor the first night to be replaced and they were not. If you really wanted to keep your towels, the only rack is the one above the toilet (holding clean towels), so there is no rack to hang towels to dry. Remote control does not have a "sleeper" button. No TV directory. I paid for WiFi. No refrigerator. The only people that went out of their way were a couple of food service workers in a back hall when I was trying to find my way in from the parking garage--another example of limited signage. I did not find St. Louis, in general, a tourist friendly town, and the attitude of the people at the Chase seemed to reflect the city. (I was in the city for business purposes).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to detail your stay with us. When a guest provides a review such as yours, it allows us the opportunity to learn not only about what has brought enjoyment, but also any areas that we may need to address. While we are glad to know you appreciated the beauty of our historic hotel, providing excellent service at every level is of utmost importance to us and we apologize if your experience was anything less than that. We will be sure to share your comments with our associates. Please know that we are always happy to help with any issues you may encounter while staying and it is regrettable that we were unable to resolve the matters you mentioned while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here overnight before a concert. Since it was our first visit, we were upgraded to a suite plus the staff member told us where in the hotel to catch our favorite football team, which was playing that afternoon. We arrived in time to get a beer and watch a football game in the sports bar. The bartender on duty must have not liked our team as he refused to change the channel on a TV where we were sitting. We were forced to move to a table to watch on another TV from where it was difficult to get a good seat. Please note that after we returned from our workout later that afternoon, all the televisions were carrying the same football game. Our room (I mean suite) was spacious and quiet. In the hall, we could hear an opera singer and trumpet musician practicing during the afternoon, but nothing inside our suite. The bed was comfortable. The gym, which is located in the basement, is large and does not feel like it is in a basement, yet has an "old school" feel to it. There are many treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes, etc. It also has extensive free weights, benches, kettle bells and yoga balls as well as a weight circuit machines.The next morning we had brunch. Tim, our waiter, personally escorted us around the buffet. He also made The Best Bloody Mary from the bloody mary bar. The foot was fantastic and we were stuffed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
What could be better than a great getaway to St. Louis? We are delighted you chose to stay with us while in town for a concert and truly appreciate your kind words for our historic accommodations. As you mentioned, Santé, our on-site fitness facility, offers a wide array of the latest equipment to choose from and our our delicious brunch is a favorite with many of our guests. We do apologize if you weren’t able to comfortably find a spot to catch your favorite team on the televisions while having some drinks. One of our associates would have been happy to help assist and change the station for your viewing pleasure. It would be our honor to welcome you back again to The Chase Park Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel located right in the heart of a terrific location across the street from Forest Park and in the center of an area with many shops and good resaturants. We had a very spacious and quiet Club room which was very clean and comfortable. We even enjoyed a movie one night in the movie theaters located in the hotel. We always seem to do well staying in an I Prefer member hotel, and the Chase Park is no exception.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade if available, The Club floor rooms on the 9th floor come with access to the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for providing such detail about your stay at The Chase Park Plaza and for sharing your visit to St. Louis with us. We are thrilled to know you were able to appreciate so much of what our hotel has to offer from our amazing location to our on-site movie theater. The Club Level guest rooms are truly luxurious! We look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Chase is in the Upper West End. The hotel is elegant. The staff goes out of its way to great you. The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable. It is within walking distance to Forest Park and many restaurants in the area. it is not an inexpensive hotel, but certainly is not the most expensive in the area. My only complaint with the service was not being able to get someone from the front desk to answer the telephone on the morning I was checking out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are so glad that your travels have brought you to The Chase Park Plaza. Our hotel is filled with history and we are honored to know that you enjoy the classic charm that we offer. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our associates service overall, although we must apologize for any delay in response during your checkout. We will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here. It is our hope that you will join us for another great stay, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Old world style and charm. i LOVE old hotels that have been restored. Fantastic location to walk to restaurants and shops. Near Forest Park and a very short car ride to Washington University. Staff seemed to work really hard. Will become a "preferred" member and plan to stay again, and again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MAFH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Charming and lovely are two of our favorite words! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of The Chase Park Plaza. We love hearing about all that you enjoyed from our spectacular location to the historic, old world style of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you every time you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed there on what had to have been the perfect storm of events in St. Louis. The World Series, Wash U. Parents weekend, Halloween Party in the Central West End, Eagles concert among other things. We arrived late on Friday and the hotel was hopping. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite as I suspect that all the other rooms were taken. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was spacious. The bedroom portion was relatively small and the bathroom was tiny. Everything was mostly clean. Bedroom bed was comfortable. The pullout queen sleeper was as expected. Overall the service (front desk, valet, housekeeping) was excellent. We would probably stay there again if not too cost prohibitive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oeidesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
A pleasant surprise is the best kind! St. Louis hosts so many amazing events throughout the year and it certainly seems as though you picked a weekend that had quite a few taking place at the same time, how exciting! It is always our pleasure to comfortably accommodate our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations as well as the service you received from our associates. It is our hope that you will indeed stay with us again at The Chase Park Plaza. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#39 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Parkway Hotel
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, the private residences In addition to premier amenities. The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing