We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service! Go out of the way to make things right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #37 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Wonderful customer service! Go out of the way to make things right!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I've stayed here before and found the hotel to be quite nice with nice people and nice rooms. This time, however, with only a very minor, minor issue in the room, we were upgraded generously. Their response: we want to make sure you are satisfied and the rooms were available. I was more than satisfied and let them know. Other hotels could take a lesson from this management team.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We couldn’t be more pleased that you had such a great experience at The Chase Park Plaza. Thank you for sharing your story with us. Providing our guests with exceptional service is always our goal and we are so glad your stay was a memorable one as the result of our efforts. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    307
    154
    93
    59
See reviews for
269
294
41
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed two nights on a business trip. This hotel is 91 years old. Most areas have been remodeled but not in all areas. Reservations were easy to make by telephone, however email confirmation took three attempts because they had made an error in my email address. I stayed in a small suite.and most things were Ok, but not great. My biggest complaint was that the rooms were very drafty.and cold. Approaching the room windows one could feel a cloud of cold air reflecting air leaks and poorly insulated widows. My visit was in November and the outside temperature was 17 degrees.

I would not stay at the hotel again during the winter months.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hskmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We can't help but feel disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations in every way. While our historic property is indeed filled with old-world charm, your ultimate comfort is of utmost importance and we always urge guests to let us know what we can do to make their stay a more enjoyable experience. It is truly regrettable that we were unable to do so for you while you were here or if there was any miscommunication during the reservation process. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying again so that we can fully impress you with all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and we had a great stay! Hotel was clean, had a movie theater in it, numerous places to eat and a short cab right to downtown. The bar downstairs had live music. This is a nice part of town as well with shops and restaurants right around the corner. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Partyof5ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are so happy your stay with us at The Chase Park Plaza was so positive. It is a thrill to know that you enjoyed your recent visit and were able to take advantage of our on-site entertainment as well as our amazing location. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was a great experience! The building is a retro beauty and so well-appointed. The staff was always professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The location is terrific too--right in the Central West End, near Forest Park and the Barnes Jewish Hospital Campus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for providing details about your stay at The Chase Park Plaza. We are delighted to know you were able to appreciate much of what makes our historic property so unique and that our location was just right for your time in St. Louis. Everyone here will be anxiously awaiting your return, as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent one night in this hotel and, while the public areas are beautiful, the rooms need a little more attention. Our room was supposed to have a mini-refrigerator but when we opened the cabinet--nothing there but an empty space. The shower curtain had missing hangers so the shower curtain sagged. Several of the lamps were unplugged and one of them didn't work at all. The room price was not exorbitant, but for a hotel that is supposed to be a "grand" hotel, I'd say the attention to detail is lacking after you get past the first floor.

Room Tip: Check the room out before you unpack. You may want to change rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberryroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Your candid review is appreciated. While we are glad to know you enjoyed the beauty of our public areas, we ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for if your guest room was not at its best. The incidents as described do not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your trust back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavik, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013. The hotel was great. Our only complaint would be the kitchen, but as we only used this to make breakfast it didn't impact our stay too much. We arrived late but we received a magnificent suite compared to the price we paid. The suite had a kitchen, dining room, living room, walk in closet, master bedroom with en suite bathroom. The bed was great and we slept well. The sofa bed was useful for our children to sleep in too. The in house facilities were also excellent. We used the barbers and cinema which were located on the ground floor. The surrounding bars and cafes were excellent too. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombomb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of The Chase Park Plaza as well as your appreciation for so much that makes our hotel unique. From your enjoyment of the beauty of our suite accommodations to our on-site theater and more, we are thrilled to have made your family’s visit so exceptional. We all thoroughly enjoy creating special memories for our guests! While it is not clear in this forum as to the issues you encountered with the kitchen in your guest room, please know that someone here is always available to help in any way. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Chase Park Plaza is exquisite! The charm, beauty, convenience, cleanliness and friendly staff made my quick trip from Indianapolis a great one. I would recommend this hotel over and over to anyone.

Nikki
Indianapolis

Room Tip: Stay on the club level and ask for a balcony room. You can see the St. Louis arch and all of Forest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for The Chase Park Plaza. We are delighted you had a positive experience and that our associates provided such hospitable service. We hope to see you again for another great getaway soon and that you have the opportunity to stay even longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#44 of 121 in Saint Louis
937 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Parkway Hotel
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
573 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. That storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from decor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, corporate apartments, and private residences In addition to spectacular amenities, The Chase Park Plaza is now a Royal Sonesta hotel and offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing