We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Kelso, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I needed time away, so after searching hotels in St. Louis I chose the Chase. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was a king suite on the Club Level. Once at the Chase we did not have to leave the hotel for anything. We had several restaurant choices and some had live entertainment. The hotel also had a movie theater on premises. The Club Level served cocktails & appetizers at 5pm and a very nice continental breakfast the next morning. We loved the 12 noon checkout time...very relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
What a lovely way to enjoy a getaway with your husband! Thank you for taking the time to share details about your stay with us at The Chase Park Plaza. Indeed, once you arrive at our hotel, you may not need to leave for the duration of your time as we have so much to offer. From live entertainment and dining to our on-site theater playing all of the latest releases, The Chase has it all. We would love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    307
    154
    93
    59
See reviews for
269
294
41
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Chase on 1/24/2014, a Friday night stay. The hotel is big, with several,food and drink options on site. The location is across the street from Forest Park on Kingshighway Blvd, and I found the location to be ideal for me. We booked a 1 bedroom king suite, which was very clean and moderately spacious. The real downside is that you hear every person passing in the hall, their conversations sound as if they are in the room with you. It was the same with the people in the room next door, we could clearly hear every word of their conversations, and I assume that they could hear ours as well. I was woken up several times in the night by people walking by and talking (one time even loudly singing) in the hall. Unfortunately this ruined what could have been an enjoyable stay. Also, if you want to look at the park through your windows, they appear to have not been washed on the outside in decades. They offer valet parking, we used the self parking option instead, as it was cheaper and you park your own car in the same garage that the valets use. The only onsite food option I can comment on is the Tenderloin room, and it was excellent. Of course, you don't have to be a hotel guest to dine there. This was our second stay at the Chase, but I don't think we will be back. At their premium prices, we expected more privacy/quiet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Heymikey787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
It is regrettable that your overall impression of our hotel fell shy of your expectations during your recent stay and that it seems we missed several opportunities to change that for you. All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is of great importance to us. While we are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, we are, truly saddened to learn of the rest of your experience and we ask that you accept our most sincere apologies for any disruption to your peace due to the sound of other guests. Additionally, we will be certain to let our maintenance department know of your concerns about the windows. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Over Christmas break we visited MO. I decided to take my kids to St. Louis for a day to see some of the attractions. I checked Groupon before booking a hotel and found a great deal for a king suite. When we arrived at the hotel I was suprised at how big the room was especially for the price I paid. I was stoked to say the least, especially when travelling with 3 kids. Ha!Ha! The room had a living area with a desk, couch with a pull out, 2 chairs, coffee table, 2 end tables, and flat screen tv. Then there was a room in the opposite direction with a king size bed (very comfortable), flat screen, a small sitting area with a chair, big closet, and then the bathroom. The bathroom was a good size it had a tub/shower not a lot of counter space, but the rest of the space in the room made up for that. The hotel has a mini fridge with snacks and drinks, but check the expiration date I had read on another review that their food in their room was expired so I checked and some of our drinks were expired by several months. The hotel has several resturants, one of which we ate dinner at it was pretty good but don't go to late if you have kids after dark it turns into more of a sports barish scene. They also have a movie theatre in the hotel which I thought was neat we didn't see a movie, because they weren't showing any kid films, but having the option if I had been with just my husband would have been nice. All in all we had an excellent time. Not sure what is in walking distance since we visited in Dec it was quite cold so we did not do much walking anywhere. However if your in the area with kids the City Museum is a MUST, and the Magic House.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmickleklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
It certainly seems that you were able to take advantage of much of what we have to offer and we appreciate your detailed review. Seeing St. Louis through the eyes of a child can be such an exciting time and there are so many remarkable destinations, thank you for mentioning some of your favorites. It certainly seems you made the most of your stay and enjoyed a great deal on a suite for our family to stretch out in. We truly value our guests and love to do whatever we can to take care of them. There are some amazing attractions right within walking distance of our property and our Concierge would be happy to direct you to what best suits your interests. Please know that your comments regarding any in room snacks will be shared with our management team to ensure that only the freshest items are available. We value your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We arrived late, and every single employee was over the top kind and helpful even with my crying children. Amazing stay, staff went well above and beyond. Will only stay at the Chase while in St. Louis

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walksoft2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Regardless of the hour of check in, we want all of our guests to enjoy a welcome that makes them feel right at home. Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for The Chase Park Plaza and our associates. Outstanding hospitality is so important, even for our smallest guests, as traveling can offer so many challenges. We look forward to welcoming you back and we are so glad to be your hotel of choice while in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business. It is a great value with excellent staff. I loved my suite room with beautiful ceiling. I recommend this hotel. Hotel staff is helpful. I like the bar and the movie theatre option in the hotel

Room Tip: 436 nice suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
It is lovely to know that your business trip was a great getaway as well! Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for The Chase Park Plaza. It is always our great pleasure to ensure that each guest receives personalized service and your wonderful review will be shared with everyone here. Our on-site theater screens the latest blockbuster hits and is such an enjoyable way to relax at the end of the day. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I booked a room at the Chase so that my boyfriend and I could have a romantic night out in the Central West End, and we were not disappointed. I thought I had booked the cheapest room available, which amazingly came with a sitting room, huge bathroom and separate bedroom! The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, and you can't beat the location literally steps away from the CWE nightlife. They also have their own underground parking garage, which isn't free but gives me piece of mind when parking the car in the city. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
The Central West End can be the perfect place to enjoy a romantic escape and we are thrilled that you chose The Chase Park Plaza to be part of your getaway. Our luxurious guest rooms provide the perfect place to rest after exploring the local area and the best of St. Louis nightlife is right outside our door. We are so glad you enjoyed use of our secure parking garage. It is our hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just stayed at the Chase for the first time in years. The hotel has been updated, remodeled and is back to its glory. Great staff, food was really good, rooms (at least the one I stayed in) are spacious and nice. Price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Price is not much more and you'll love the extra room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetravelforfun44231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of The Chase Park Plaza. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! Our décor echoes the romantic history of days gone by but is updated with all of the latest amenities. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay so completely, as well as the value you found here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#44 of 120 in Saint Louis
934 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Parkway Hotel
#30 of 120 in Saint Louis
573 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. That storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from decor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, corporate apartments, and private residences In addition to spectacular amenities, The Chase Park Plaza is now a Royal Sonesta hotel and offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing