We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious duplex - great if traveling with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #31 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Luxurious duplex - great if traveling with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently traveled with a friend to St. Louis. We chose this hotel due to its location and the fact that it had 2-BR suites. We did the math and found out that a suite was cheaper than two single rooms. What we got was an enormous common area, well furnished with separate living and dining areas. Our rooms each had comfortable beds, a TV and a bathroom and were well separated on either side of the living area. It was lovely and spacious, more than we had expected! I highly recommend these suites if you are traveling with friends, it turned out to be a good value for the area. The wifi worked well and service was good, except that the maid did not replenish the bar so we did not have bottled water the next day. But that's a very small blemish on this luxurious hotel. Service at the front desk was excellent, and they responded to our few requests in a prompt and friendly way. Did not try the hotel restaurants because the Chase is located in a wonderful area of St. Louis, across the street from Forest Park and packed with good restaurants. Only downside I found was that breakfast was not included, and that would have been nice, but that is often the case with this sort of hotel. As it is, we had breakfast crepes in a very nice creperie around the corner, so maybe not eating at the hotel was preferable. I would stay here again if I am in St. Louis. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreentreeMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
What a terrific way to enjoy our hotel, in one of our luxurious suites with friends! We are gratified to know how well you enjoyed all of our modern amenities. Our front-desk associates will be glad to hear how they helped you in a prompt and friendly way. Please come again soon to The Chase Park Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    295
    143
    87
    49
See reviews for
251
280
38
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

this is am elegant hotel with almost endless opportunities to upgrade. Our room was near the very bottom, a huge room with a very big terrace/deck with enough outdoor furniture to have a dinner party. Staff was lovely. the complex is adjoined to their condos. There is a movie theater and shops. this is lovely area of St. Louis. I am going to make it my regular St Louis stop. Tip: the prices may look steep but there are super discounts for Wash U visitors, and residents of Missouri and Illinois. One tiny disappointment was the coffee pot was one of those that drips into an unheated paper cup. Yuck.

Room Tip: Get the Illinois Missouri discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowwowwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We’re thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with your recent stay, and that you will be making The Chase Park Plaza your regular St. Louis hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your large room and terrace, and how you appreciated our Associates’ excellent service. We are truly grateful for your feedback about your coffeemaker, and will share it with our Management team for future consideration. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madtown
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've only stayed at two hotels in St Louis but I recommend the Chase. Classic hotel with a lot of money put back into it, excellently trained staff which is a big deal for me. A block from one of the gentrified multi-choice dining areas. Good conference facilities (not me), the breakfast buffet was interesting and wide ranging, innovative offerings besides the usual fruit, juice, yogurt, etc. Quiet when I stayed there except for the tornado, but this is a brick building with a large basement and I felt safe. I got upgraded so I can't comment on the normal rooms but the two bedroom suite is larger than two apartments I lived in and better appointed.

Only one caveat: taxis may be hard to come by during a raining day. That's pretty much common in any major city.

Room Tip: The street is quiet and has the park view. The lower floors in back have AC condenser noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the Chase Park Plaza at your recent visit. We’re glad you enjoyed our abundant breakfast buffet, and your luxurious, upgraded suite. Our associates are always happy to help our guests in any way they can, and that includes during times of inclement weather. Positive feedback such as yours encourages us to continue to provide the exceptional service we feel our guests deserve. Please stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Forest Park, Central West End, Basilica, just off I-40. New visitor to St Louis couldn't pick a better place to stay out of downtown. Easy to get to, central to a host of activities. Accomplished staff. Treat yourself, you deserve it

Room Tip: suite above the movie theater were sweet
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 577Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It sounds like your time spent at The Chase Park Plaza was just what you needed, and for that we are very happy. It’s great how much you enjoyed our central location and accomplished staff. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Associates. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at the Chase Park Plaza for two nights. Hotel staff members were exceptionally helpful and professional. Rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable. Hotel itself is elegant and is a perfect area of two, close to restaurants and lounges. The Central West End Metrolink station is within walking distance -- we valet parked our car and left it parked until we checked out. Club Lounge Level (9th Floor) was worth paying a little more for a quiet place to relax. There were a few, very minor problems but I am completely confident they would have been taken care of immediately if we had contacted the front desk -- every staff member we encountered was eager to help. I'd stay there again without question!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit with The Chase Park Plaza. Our associates are always happy to help our guests in any way they can and will be pleased to know that their efforts made such a positive impact on your time here. As you found, our guests do appreciate our convenient location to so many of St. Louis’ attractions. We’re glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our Club Level Lounge. It is regrettable you experienced even a few minor issues, but as you indicated, our associates are truly committed to meeting our guests’ requests. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This historic property is stunning, charming and elegant. The hotel experence commenced with the attentive, helpful and very pleasant reception staff. They even helped me check in on Four Square as I didn't have my glasses! I was there to speak for a conference and the staff immediately appeared to open the blinds in the Starlight room for my talk at my request.
I felt that I had entered the "fairytale land" of luxury, My room was huge, there was complementary WIFI and the bed was so comfortable.
Frankly, The Chase Park Hotel set a very high bar and spoiled me!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a view of the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are positively delighted with your wonderful review! It was our pleasure here at The Chase Park Plaza to assist in any way we could, from your check in, to your conference presentation, and beyond. It is wonderful to know how well you enjoyed your luxurious room and amenities. We are happy to spoil all of our guests, and would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My first visit to St, Louis was for a business meeting at this hotel. The staff welcomed me and everyone I encountered was unfailingly helpful and friendly. The room itself was enormous and the bed comfortable. Even the banquet food was excellent. Some minor flaws. The in-room Wifi was very erratic, with the strength varying from moment to moment. While the bar/restaurant was reasonably priced, the $3.84 soda at the gift shop was outrageously priced (it was more than $1 more than I paid at the airport). But overall the stay was quite nice and facilities first class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delco_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We were glad to host you for your first visit to St. Louis! It is always our desire at The Chase Park Plaza to provide exceptional customer service, great accommodations and top amenities to make our guests’ stay memorable, and it is wonderful that you experienced that. Thank you for sharing with us how nice your visit was, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#38 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#39 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, the private residences In addition to premier amenities. The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing