We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My St. Louis Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“My St. Louis Home”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Chase Park Plaza is my favorite hotel for many reasons. The restaurants cater to dietary constraints. The staff is always helpful. The pool is awesome. There is new gym equipment downstairs as well as a wonderful yoga instructor!
I always sleep well there. It's my St. Louis home.

Room Tip: The front rooms overlooking the park have a nice view of trees and the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Chase Park Plaza. You do us a great honor by calling us your favorite hotel, thank you. All of our associates will be thrilled to know how their great service helps you feel and sleep so well here. We love your pictures, thanks for sharing them. We look forward to welcoming back soon to your St. Louis home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    301
    151
    91
    59
See reviews for
265
290
41
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at The Chase Park Plaza because we were attending a wedding there. I've had dinner there before but never stayed there and was really looking forward to a 5-star experience. Too bad it was only 4! The front desk check-in was very friendly and efficient, the room was lovely and all the staff very friendly. But - seriously, with free wi-fi available almost everywhere, I really resent being charged an additional $7.95 per day just to use internet. That's why I went to St. Louis Bread for breakfast - free wi-fi! We did have a coffee pot in our room but when we wanted to meet others in the lobby the last morning, we had to buy coffee - nothing complimentary about this place. And after our room was cleaned, we had no shampoo, conditioner, etc - it was all thrown out or taken. I called and immediately had replacements but someone didn't do a thorough job of checking the room when they cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Chase Park Plaza. We’re glad you were so satisfied with your guest room, and how friendly and efficient you felt our staff were. We regret if you were troubled in any way by our fee for internet. Your comments are important to us, and we will share them with our management team for future consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon to our landmark hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

They just lost my best suit. I left it in the dry cleaning bag with a tag on my door handle last night. There was a tray on the floor next door.
In the morning, the tray had been cleaned up, but my suit was still on my door.
I stopped at my room at 10am and saw a cleaning lady next door. My suit was still on my door handle. I asked her if she was going to take it to dry cleaning and she said yes. I never saw it again.

Now the hotel is very sorry but the suit is gone. It never made it to dry cleaning.

I had to buy a suit at a last minute notice to have something to wear tomorrow. I was also told that I should have taken it to the registration desk myself, but the tag with instructions does not mention it

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is truly disappointing to learn that your experience with us was not a positive one. While we are not able to fully address your situation in this forum, we do encourage you to reach out to our hotel directly regarding this so that we can assist you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When you first walk in, the place is nice looking. It was clean and the movie theater lines were full. I am guessing that there is also a club since I heard music thumping as we walked by it. Thank goodness we didn't hear any of that noise from our room. On the way to the room we noticed the hallways were in desperate need of cleaning. The carpet had stains and needed repaired in a few places. The room we had was huge! It was more like an apartment. We first walked into a foyer that lead to the livingroom. One way lead to our bedroom and bathroom and the other way lead to a fully stocked kitchen. The kitchen had everything. But all the dishes was needing to be cleaned. We made coffee but noticed the sugar packet container had mouse poop in it. As I was taking a shower I noticed the paint was peeling off right above me. This place had so much potential! The size of my room was the best room I have ever and appeared clean, but upon closer examination it was in need of a deep cleaning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
While we’re glad you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and appreciated the many amenities we offer, we are disappointed that our housekeeping services were not impressive. Please accept our sincere apologies for the details you highlighted about your guest room and hallway. Rest assured your comments have already been shared with our housekeeping staff, who are at work on the areas you described. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First, the Chase Park Plaza is a lovely old hotel right at Forest Park and the Central West End. The location cannot be beaten. The Park and the CWE are walkable distances (like across the street and behind the hotel, respectively). I had a great room (really a suite), plenty of space, with a full refrigerator and microwave. Larry in Bell Service was a great guy, the front desk staff was pleasant, and I enjoyed the reasonably-priced Spa. However, like other recent reviewers, I found the housekeeping staff lacking. My bed was sloppily made, the trash was not emptied during my stay, and I had no indication that a vacuum had entered the room at all. I had plenty of towels and toiletries, but when I needed to use the sofa bed, there were no linens in the room anywhere. I had to call twice to get linens for the sofa bed. Not acceptable. I agree that the hotel needs better-trained housekeeping staff. It also needs more waitstaff at its outdoor restaurant/pool area. Those waiters were clueless and slow. My service was pretty average, but I saw others getting much worse service. The Chase could easily get 5 stars from me if housekeeping and waitstaff are improved. I give it four stars because of its prime location and the good staff that I encountered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park for the pretty view. You will encounter street noise, so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC_Texas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Your review of our hotel is appreciated. Though it’s deeply disappointing to learn that your stay was not typical of our high level of customer service, we’re grateful that you reached out and shared your thoughts. Feedback such as yours gives us the opportunity to improve. Please rest assured your review will be shared with everyone here and especially our housekeeping associates. We’re grateful for your positive experience with many of our associates and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We would glad to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here about 10 years ago and were very impressed with the services & room. This trip, not so much. The room was not as clean as expected, cramped - we had a suite too - the view was non-existent and the service was friendly, but very slow. We were given 1 washcloth for 4 people to use. It took over an hour to get another washcloth and sheets for the sofa bed. The location is central if you're visiting city attractions but pricey for what you're getting.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. It is extremely disappointing that your accommodations were not completely satisfying, and that our housekeeping services did not impress you. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. All of our associates are committed to exceptional guest service, but it appears we missed the mark during your stay. We hope to welcome you back for an experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Chase plaza on July 4th weekend with my daughter. The male managers there are the best human beings I have seen in my entire life. It seemed like they could feel what exhausted single mother felt on Friday afternoon. They upgraded my room to the beautiful furnished luxury apartment which gave me the freedom to relax in the bed room while my daughter watches her own TV in the living room. The pool, the movie theater, the bar …everything is just perfect. I and my daughter walked to the beautiful fountain and nice restaurants in the evening. I could even use the gift shop for my night out clutch need. I will definitely recommended this place !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
The greatest compliment we could receive is that our valued guest has enjoyed their stay so well that they recommend our hotel to others. We’re elated to read how much you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, our staff, and all of our unique services and amenities. It is always an honor to provide the kind of experience you highlight here, and we will share your kind comments with all of our staff. Thank you for your glowing review of The Chase Park Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#42 of 120 in Saint Louis
916 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#29 of 120 in Saint Louis
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. That storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from decor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, corporate apartments, and private residences In addition to spectacular amenities, The Chase Park Plaza is now a Royal Sonesta hotel and offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing