We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Has Changed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #36 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Something has changed since last year at this iconic hotel. Last year everything was superb! From the checkin, to the rooms, to the food. There was so much attention to detail and catering to the guest. My week longg stay was so pleasant I didn't want to leave. So of course when business called me back to St Louis, The Chase was the only place I chose. But I was very disappointed this time. This year the room was dirty. The cleaning staff was not up to par and their new parking garage set up did not work. Leaving guests stranded in the garage. There's definitely something new about The Chase' management or personnel. Did they every hear the saying,,,,,If it's not broke don't try and fix it. I hope to see The Chase return to 5 star rating for my next visit. Stay tuned....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate that you provided such detailed feedback from your recent visit. It is truly disappointing to read about the housekeeping issues you shared, as well as the inconvenience you encountered in the parking garage. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration and disappointment you experienced. Your comments will be shared with everyone here to make certain our associates are committed to delivering top-notch customer service to our valued guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the best hotel in St. Louis, period. It just doesn't get any better than The Chase. People want to complain about this or that when they wouldn't get half of the things they get at The Chase anywhere else in the city. The rooms are great, the pool is AMAZING for it be randomly in the middle of the city. It's just the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you ever so much for your glowing review of Chase Park Plaza. All of us are positively thrilled we provided you with such a memorable stay. We’re so glad to know you enjoyed your accommodations and made use of our outdoor pool. Positive feedback such as yours encourages us to continue to provide the exceptional service we feel our guests deserve. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Enjoyed a recent stay at the Chase Park Plaza. I was in for just one night for a client meeting in St. Louis. I thought the accomodations were comfortable and clean and the service was adequate. The food was quite good and you could tell the staff and hotel pays very close attention to the details in each restaurant. Overall, the rooms are ready for an upgrade. They are fine and really I have no complaints, but as you will find, they just need a sprucing up. More modern ammenities and inviting furniture would go a long way. Other than that, I would recommened staying in this historic hotel located in a great part of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room. Hospital is close by and can be a little noisy. Not bad overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cory w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Whether our guests stay for business or leisure, it’s always our desire to provide the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit to Chase Park Plaza. Our location makes it easy to get to so many St. Louis attractions. All of our associates will be thrilled to learn how attentive and helpful you found them. Thank you for your comments about our décor, we apologize if any detail was not fully impressive to you. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for business. Staff was very friendly, checkin was fast and easy, and the room was extremely large with full living and separate bedroom. Bed was very comfortable and room was wonderfully quiet. I can't speak to any of the other amenities, but I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstokely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Your wonderful review of Chase Park Plaza is most appreciated. Positive feedback such as yours encourages us to continue providing the exceptional service you describe. From your large, comfortable accommodations to your good check in experience, we’re so glad we could provide you with a relaxing and memorable experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a chance to visit The Chase Park Plaza pool last Sunday and enjoyed a relaxing poolside event. There were beautiful cabanas and chaises to lounge on, outdoor food and beverages, and music to top it all off. I would recommend anyone interested in staying in St. Louis to book a room at the Chase and enjoy this lovely Sunday event. It was the perfect end to my week!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your glowing comments about our Sunday pool party. We’re delighted you were able to enjoy the many features of the party, and you felt it was the perfect end to your week. We hope to welcome you back to The Chase Park Plaza soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here several times on both business and personal travel. I think they have done a very good job of transforming and maintaining an old property to 4.5 or 5 star standards. First, the location is great. Right across the street from Forest Park and other attractions. If you are a runner this is a great location for you. Also there is a bunch of good restaurants right around the corner. So if you like to get out and adventure on foot this is a good and safe location. Downstair lounge is also great and they have some good music. I found the service to be very good. Attentive, friendly, fast, and knowledgeable service. I lost my valet ticket. No problem. My wife likes Coke, but you only have Pepsi? Well they found a Coke for her. Like most luxury, it is always the little things that make a difference. The rooms are well done, although some are a bit dated. We were on the 9th floor and it was very very quiet, although my kids were not at times. At $350+ a night it is very pricey and the valet at $27 a night is a bit much, but if you are going to indulge you could do worse. If I could afford it I would stay more often. Unfortunately I am usually relegated to the Drury or Crowne (both nice places) when I come on business. Oh, one little disappointment, the pool was underwhelming and the heater was broken when we were there. Minor annoyance. I would recommend.

Room Tip: 8 floor +. Also watch out for Zule
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorPoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of Chase Park Plaza. We’re delighted you have stayed with us several times, and during those visits you have enjoyed so many of our amenities and services. We apologize for the momentary inconvenience you encountered at our pool, and reassure you it has since been corrected. All of our associates will be so happy to hear you found their service to be so attentive and knowledgeable. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Chase Park Plaza is my favorite hotel for many reasons. The restaurants cater to dietary constraints. The staff is always helpful. The pool is awesome. There is new gym equipment downstairs as well as a wonderful yoga instructor!
I always sleep well there. It's my St. Louis home.

Room Tip: The front rooms overlooking the park have a nice view of trees and the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Chase Park Plaza. You do us a great honor by calling us your favorite hotel, thank you. All of our associates will be thrilled to know how their great service helps you feel and sleep so well here. We love your pictures, thanks for sharing them. We look forward to welcoming back soon to your St. Louis home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,445 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#11 of 123 in Saint Louis
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
The Cheshire
#47 of 123 in Saint Louis
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £102 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. That storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from decor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, corporate apartments, and private residences In addition to spectacular amenities, The Chase Park Plaza is now a Royal Sonesta hotel and offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing