We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a weekend stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chase Park Plaza
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a weekend stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed at the Chase Park Plaza hotel from July 12th through July 13th to attend a Bachelorette party in St. Louis. I checked in a little after 3:30pm and I didn't have to wait too long to access my room, which was clean and nice. The bathroom was fine and clean also. I had asked for more towels from housekeeping and they provided it right away. I also liked Cafe Eau and the entertainment provided on Saturday night. Also a friend and I had Sunday brunch at the Eau Bistro and it was rather pricey at $41 or $42 per person, but it was worth it due to the selection of the food, including drinks. The hotel is in a great location on the Central West End area, since we were able to walk to bars and restaurants nearby. I didn't have any complaints during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We were happy to welcome you while you were in town for a party. Thank you for sharing your detailed review and kind compliments. We’re gratified to hear how much you enjoyed your clean accommodations and the service of our dedicated associates. Sounds like you had a good time at our Café Eau and that makes us glad. We hope you will stay with us again at Chase Park Plaza when you are in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    302
    151
    91
    59
See reviews for
265
291
41
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I was attending training for a month, and I was alone and far away from home. Chase was a very nice surprise. The hotel was way fancier than I expected and I was very impressed of everything it had to offer. But the most important factor that made my stay was the staff. Heartfelt thanks to you T. and all the others of your friendliness.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorachuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
It was a pleasure to host you during your extended stay recently, and we’re glad we were able to provide you with the memorable stay you described. All of our associates are committed to providing guests with the exceptional service they deserve, and we will share your kind comments with all of them including the associate you mentioned in particular. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Chase Park Plaza sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed there dozens of times, many things to do there like walking Forrest park or nearby neighborhoods with grand homes, great bar and restaurant in house, quaint local Greek place for breakfast, Central West End nearby, movie theatre in house, spa and great gym to work out, etc large rooms, some are suites with a fireplace.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flydupe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
What an honor it is to welcome you back time after time to Chase Park Plaza. We’re thrilled to know that our many offerings and services as well as our spacious guest rooms keep you returning to our hotel every time you visit St. Louis. We very much appreciate your loyalty and your kind compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Chase never disappoints. Everything was exceptional, this visit we had a single king room and not a suite. I was a little worried the room would be small but is was very large and accommodating. The location of the Chase is great for walking to additional restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, this time for a family wedding. We’re thrilled you found everything at Chase Park Plaza exceptional. It’s truly an honor to know that you feel that The Chase never disappoints. We look forward to your next great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, UT
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We (5 kids) pulled up the this beautiful, historic hotel in our Suburban after 5 days of road tripping. We were a mess, and the car wasn't much better. As we opened the tailgate to unload some luggage, two cans of soda fell out onto the pavement spraying everyone! My wife and I were horrified! but the bellmen didn't miss a beat. He made us feel welcome, got us cleaned up and in our room in a jiffy.

The place was beautiful, yet not so stuffy that it made me feel uncomfortable. My kids ran around like it was a set from the Disney Channel, and we all enjoyed the awesome pool and movie theater. Yes, a theater right in the hotel. We even went in our pajamas one night, totally awesome.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, right above the restaurant / bar. The band played late on Friday night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
It was a joy to host you and your family for your recent getaway to Chase Park Plaza. Your glowing review makes us all smile, as you describe you and your children enjoying our amenities and offerings, including your family pajama night at our on-site cinema. All of our associates are dedicated to providing the best in service for all of our guests, and it was our pleasure to assist your family in having the memorable stay you described. We hope to welcome you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

went here for a couple of days to just relax, eat, drink and swim, over the top huge super nice pool, and pool area, super attentive service and excellent food. Great location and easy to get to, Close to " the Hill" for Italian food, Ate at dominics for dinner which was excellent, this hotel has its own (4) movie theaters, and you can drink beer,wine, or mixed drinks in the movie, Crazy fun, the food was fresh and room service was fast, We would definitely go again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoodhkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Your wonderful review of Chase Park Plaza is most appreciated! We’re delighted your weekend getaway was so relaxing and fun. It’s great you made use of our beautiful pool and in-house movie theater. Our associates will be happy to know how much you appreciated their great service and delicious food. We welcome you back for another getaway soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

If you like excellent historic hotels, you'll love this one! It's expensive, but definitely worth it. Great location to enjoy downtown St. Louis. Wonderful restaurant and lounge. I frequently travel alone and always feel very safe and comfortable here!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pkytravel978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at The Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Chase Park Plaza. We’re happy to know how much you enjoy the service and location of our historic hotel that you return time after time. We appreciate your loyalty, and your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#43 of 120 in Saint Louis
917 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#31 of 120 in Saint Louis
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Park Plaza

Property: The Chase Park Plaza
Address: 212 N Kings Highway, Saint Louis, MO 63108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. That storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from decor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including: Impeccable guest suites, five fabulous restaurants, expansive event and meeting facilities, five-screen cinema, outdoor heated pool, first-class spa and fitness facilities, corporate apartments, and private residences In addition to spectacular amenities, The Chase Park Plaza is now a Royal Sonesta hotel and offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport. At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing