We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
632
336
171
100
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
336
171
100
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatertenderloin roomcafe eauclassic hotelone bedroom suitebeautiful hotelclub levelwashington universityoutdoor poolart museumfitness centerking bedself parkvalet parkingstlouisminibar
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent venue and facility. Loved the pool, gym and staff. Conveniently located near many attractions. Very friendly maid service, the conference rooms were also nice. There is a spa, Starbucks, salon, movie theater, pool bar....all in one nice location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JRAUDENBUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JRAUDENBUSH,

Good Afternoon! Warm greetings from St. Louis; we miss you already! We thank you for taking the time to share your review, particularly your kind words highlighting the attention to detail provided by our Royal Sonesta Housekeepers who take great pride in creating the perfect home-away-from-home for each of our guests. Your comments have been shared and celebrated with the team and we all look forward to spoiling you again one day soon.

All the best,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start. Didn’t get the room we paid for. No one to help with bags. Arrived to middle of a disco. No peace and calm in this hotel. Basic check in procedures non existent. Linen was threadbare! In room service menu out of date as we don’t have what is on menu. Oh and two hamburgers I Room dining $50. Seriously bang average !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank simpsonjgfallback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear simpsonjgfallback,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to St. Louis and we hope that our central address served you well for exploring all that our dynamic Central West-End neighborhood has to offer. In reading your review we are left disappointed as your experience is not reflective of the enchanting experiences we are known to create and we hope you can accept our sincerest of apologies. Should your time allow, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you first-hand so that I may extend a more personal apology and uncover a more specifics about your visit. My contact details are provided below for your convenience, which I invite you to use in providing your own information and a convenient time that I may be in touch. We thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Warm Regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations
amissick@sonesta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here for work, had meetings in addition to staying. Meeting rooms were classy, but hard to find-- the building is labyrinthine on the lower levels-- and having no windows for a full day of meetings wasn't the best.

The room was nice, nothing particularly special; immediate view of parking lot, but could see the park across the street as well. Really can't complain, except that they don't offer Food Network! I need my Beat Bobby Flay on business trips, man.

The best part was the location. Just around the corner is a high-end shopping district abutted by beautiful homes and then a few blocks further are some cute and quirky shopping/dining areas. I had a really nice time walking around after my work obligations ended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitygillooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear caitygillooley,

Greetings from St. Louis. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your fellow conference attendees and we thank you for investing the time to share your thoughtful review. It warms us to read that the buzz and energy found within our Central West-End neighborhood left you intrigued. We typically suggest that guests pack a comfortable pair of walking shoes because our park setting offers miles of nature-inspired walks that might be perfect before settling in for dinner at one of the dozens of restaurants that line our nearby city streets. We thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to one day welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel and stay. Staff was great, amenities were very nice and within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed the club lounge, pool, movie theater and more. Also across from very nice park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Jodi,

Your visit included it all! We are thrilled that you had a chance to explore all that our hotel has to offer, from the pool and sundeck to the perfectly air-conditioned in-house movie theatre. We typically find that what brings guests back time and again is our vibrant location, immersed in the best shopping and dining in St. Louis, and our welcoming Royal Sonesta colleagues who take great joy in ensuring that everyone feels perfectly at home. We are thrilled to read that both captured your attention and on behalf of all of us, we look forward to spoiling you again in the weeks and months ahead.

Warm Regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our favorite place to stay when we are in St. Louis is the Chase Park Plaza. It has so many amenities, many of which are not found in today’s hotels.

The rooms are spacious and it seems like no two are alike. Restaurants range from casual to fine dining and the food is superb.

There is also a movie theater in house in case you just want to stay in and relax. And all of the staff is friendly and very accommodating.

Kudos to everyone at the Chase Park Plaza and thank you for another delightful stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Andrew,

Earning a top spot on your list of favorite hotels in St. Louis brings a smile to our face, and welcoming you time and again is a superb treat for all of us at Chase Park Plaza. We are always thrilled to read when guests have explored more than just their rooms and it warms us to find that our multiple restaurants and in-house movie theatre provided hours of enjoyment for you and yours. We trust that you are already familiar with our Sonesta Travel Pass Program, but if not, we invite you to explore details of that frequent guest program on our website. As you will find, the program enables guests to earn points towards future stays at our Sonesta properties in New Orleans, Boston, San Francisco and countless other destinations. On behalf of all of us, we thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Warm Regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews