We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. B&B. Ever.”
Review of Grand Center Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Center Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
lawrence, ks
1 review
“Best. B&B. Ever.”
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This was the best location for our trip. We were within walking distance to galleries, theaters and the symphony. It is also close to a couple of great neighborhoods for restaurants and shopping.
The mansion has just undergone a fantastic remodel. The spaces were beautiful and the rooms had gorgeous bathrooms, soft linens and great views. Breakfasts was delicious, but the highlight of every morning was spending time with the hosts. Renato and Eric were the best; easy to talk to and accommodating! They were a fantastic resource for our first trip to St. Louis and knew the area well. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in St. Louis.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingplaces321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
73
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
malden, mo
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere was warm, inviting, and cozy. The owners were very friendly and made us feel right at home. The food served for breakfast was wonderful. The location was perfect as we attended a concert at the Fox and didn't have to worry about parking and traffic. I can't say anything bad about this place at all. I would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I am happily and wholeheartedly recommending a stay at the Grand Center Inn if you are in St. Louis. First off all, it is a really beautiful building, gleaming wood floors, high ceilings, communal spaces, clawfoot tub. The location is great, walking distance to museums, theaters, food. But the thing that makes me come online to write a review was the amazing, above-and-beyond service that the proprietors provided. They were gracious and thoughtful, easy conversation. Indeed, they even got up absurdly early to still provide us with a hot breakfast before our 630 AM train ride. Amazing. The hospitality is something that I have never experienced before, and it really made the trip feel really special.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katkatkatkatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield,IL 62712
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Center the weekend after Valentine's day but it was our Valentine's celebration. We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by our inn keepers, Renato and Eric. They were very gracious hosts that sincerely wanted us to feel welcome, which we did. The Inn is a beautifully restored late 19th century 3 story mansion. The woodwork and rooms are spectacular. The, at least 12 foot ceilings make you feel you are in a palace. Our room was on the second floor in a large room with a king size bed. The bathroom was large with a claw-foot tub shower combo. The room was beautifully restored. The room overlooked an open area that led to the Sheldon Concert Hall 2 blocks away and the Fox Theater another block away. What a great location! What more could you ask for. Highly recommended for the , accommodations, the location and the wonderful hosts. We had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirkMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2010

I felt more at home here than in my own home. The owners are committed to total guest satisfaction. And a beuuuuuutiful structure.

Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaydeXyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed at the Grand Center Inn for three nights. The building is almost completely renovated, with the common rooms complete and many of the guest rooms. The rooms we had were quiet, well furnished, and comfortable. We were offered a sumptuous breakfast by the staff. The main attraction for us when we made the reservation was the proximity to St. Louis University, but we definitely enjoyed our stay a tremendous amount. The staff was very concerned about our needs and our comfort and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank halandlenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#40 of 121 in Saint Louis
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Parkway Hotel
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Center Inn

Property: Grand Center Inn
Address: 3716 Grandel Sq, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3628
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing