We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden in the middle of downtown”
Review of City Garden

City Garden
Ranked #14 of 263 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Garden in the middle of downtown”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This small garden with unique sculptures and fountains is a nice little oasis in the middle of downtown St. Louis. If you're nearby, I recommend checking it out. Parents of small children will probably like it the best, since the fountains looked fun to play in.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank busyslicklizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    184
    49
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Art”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The City Garden was a pleasant way to spend an afternoon during the sunny day of my visit. The art was interesting, and the free booklet I received was helpful when I did not quite know what I was looking at.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank altokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool city park”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were here during spring break and visited the City Garden because the kids were looking for a geocache. This is a unique park with interesting art and water features.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KC10156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I like it. It's something cool to see in St. Louis, very creative. A good place to spend a hot afternoon with the kids.

Helpful?
Thank MegCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Way To Go, St. Louis!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of the best things to happen to downtown St. Louis in years! A great, open public space with lots of interactive and inviting public sculpture and art installations. A great way to show off the city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Garden also viewed

 

Been to City Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing