We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely B and B. Chuck and Magretta could not have been
more gracious. They were very accommodating . Great location. Chucks breakfast
was awesome. So many wonderful small touches that make you feel at home
and comfortable. Just love this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed at the Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast for my 50th birthday. The house is amazing, our room (the Compton) had the most comfortable bed and a wonderful jacuzzi. Magretta and Chuck are gracious hosts and the breakfast was a veritable gourmet feast! They even accommodated my wife's gluten allergy. We highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlouisdan4642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I went there for her birthday this past weekend and had a great time. The house is amazing to look at. The location is so close to all the attractions of St. Louis. The breakfast in the morning was soooooo amazing. I could not get enough. Great one night get away.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This place was awesome for my husband and I to have a little get away. We went in the very beginning of October and enjoyed many things that were in walking distance. Magritte was a wonderful hostess and was very helpful if we had any questions. Her cooking was over the top! I look forward to bring more family to the B&B in the future. Glad I chose this over a hotel that would have cost much more. My husband and I were truly able to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Just returned from another wonderful visit to the Forget Me Not. To save time I'll say that we agree with everything that has been said in the other posts. It was a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. A couple of special things to note; Magretta took our wheat free diet as a challenge and treated us to the most delicious southern style casserole I've ever eaten. Chuck lent my husband his big screen tv so he could watch the Michigan, Michigan State game in style and finally, they set two additional places at their already crowded breakfast table for our son and his fiancé who live nearby. I'm in awe of anyone who runs a B&B, the home maintenance, the strangers in your space, the constant cooking and cleaning. Chuck and Magretta make all the work seem effortless. Oh, and p.s. the dogs are especially sweet and petable! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magretta Y, Owner at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

We hope there will be a 3rd, 4th, 5th, ..... visit! Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Big-city style with small-town hospitality shall be found at this charming restored Victorian B&B in the historic district of sophisticated St.Louis. Magretta and Chuck made sure coffee was ready for an early riser like me, and very kindly allowed me to invite my St. Louis nephew and his wife to share the B&B house-specialty breakfast with me. Can't beat their Swiss crepes, plus sausage & eggs and fresh fruit. Magretta was even attentive to my food allergies. The host and hostess are assisted with spreading the love by their two four-legged friends throughout their lovingly authentically furnished home. My only caveat is that the stairs to the bedrooms can be a challenge for elderly legs and feet. Magretta warned me about the stairs, but I'm glad I took on the challenge anyway just to enjoy the sense of homey comfort and safety. I wish I could have stayed more than one night ;^)

Room Tip: I chose the tower room, and liked it's unique quality and modern bathroom accoutrements.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We recently had an extended stay at the Forget Me Not B&B while we visited our daughter who lives in St. Louis. The location was great - centrally located near shops, parks and restaurants. Our room was very pleasant and the breakfasts were outstanding. Our hostess was challenged, as I stayed well over a week, to provide creative, different breakfasts - and she came through with flying colors! Plus, every breakfast had different, lovely china and silver.

Margretta and Chuck were thoughtful and kind and it was nice having the dogs welcome me/us when we came home - it made it feel like really coming home rather than returning to a sterile hotel. This was a great option for us and I'm sure we'll return when next we visit our daughter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magretta Y, Owner at Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoyed having you! We do hope to see you again soon.
Magretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Parkway Hotel
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
584 reviews
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2712 S Compton Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63118-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Tower Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: £119 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast....Where fond memories begin. Forget-me-not is a comfortable and elegant Queen Anne Victorian B and B with three bedrooms, all with queen sized beds, private baths (one with a whirlpool), robes, luxurious amenities, sitting area, TV with DVD and Wi-fi. Snacks are available all day in the library. An elegant, delicious breakfast is served in the dining room which always includes fruit, eggs, breakfast meat and a mouthwatering rendition of pancakes, french toast of waffles plus juice and hot beverage. Prices range from $125 to $165. Convenient to downtown, Arch, Forest Park, hospitals, universities, sporting venues, cultural venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Forget-me-not Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing