We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly amazing! Get the grilled cheese and tomato soup!”
Review of Red Kitchen

Red Kitchen
Ranked #362 of 2,888 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
260 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly amazing! Get the grilled cheese and tomato soup!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There are two menus -- the one they give you and the other with the drink menu. For some reason they have different items, so check both! I recommend the grilled cheese and tomato soup! Amazing!

Service is hit or miss. We went twice and once was fantastic and the other was a little slower. Not a huge issue though since the atmosphere is great and the food is great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to unwind after a long day”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the Bar in the lobby of the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. It has very comfortable seating and the drinks were wonderful. Not overly priced for a hotel bar. Our server was Kat and she was amazing. Very attentive and pleasant. She helped my concoct a drink to my liking. It was a nice place to unwind after a long day at the convention I was attending.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kermit450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprise, hotel restaurant that works”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staff made this 5 stars... food nice, comfy setting, but friendly staff is what made this work. Kudos to Tierra...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good bar Food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Place was a little noisy, but food was good and convenient as it was in our Hyatt hotel. Service was decent, but not stellar. We had been to a number of receptions and were just looking for a quick bite and this served us well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

They offer a great breakfast buffet. It's well worth the price not having to drive anywhere to get a good breakfast. They offer a fresh omelet bar as well as waffles. Good choice of fruits and Danish also. Too many items to mention.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank auzzle2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Red Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing