We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ignacio
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My experience at Hotel Ignacio was absolutely outstanding on every level. The service is beyond compare. I had a delicious dinner of at Triumph Grill and afterward enjoyed a glass of wine by the fire. My room had all of the amenities I was seeking. I will certainly be back and will highly recommend Hotel Ignacio to my colleagues.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIgnaci, General Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you Marcia Q. It sounds like you were able to experience several of our amenities! If you ever make it back this way I hope you are able to take a walk through the MotoMuseum and the International Photography Hall of Fame (our new neighbor right above Triumph). Thank you for recommending us to your colleagues. That is like hitting the jackpot to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    94
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
74
116
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We greatly appreciate the friendly and attentive staff of the Hotel Ignacio. We stayed there the weekend of the worst snow storm in STL since the 80s. Unsolicited, the staff kept on top of local restaurant closures and other resources. There were a limited number of restaurants open Sunday night because of the snowstorm so the hotel ordered in pizza and salad and treated its guests. They were totally flexible about checkout times. The hotel management and staff are a class act!

This was our 2nd stay here. This is a very unique hotel. The lobby and lounging areas are quite attractive and inviting. The hotel has a modern boutique decor with very upbeat rooms. Very positive feel. Extremely comfortable beds. Large modern showers with rain shower heads. Big flat screen televisions.

We like the location. It is not really in the center of anything unless you are going to the nearby Fox Theater or have kids at SLU but the location is easily accessed and serves as a good launching point to drive to other parts of STL.

The attached Triumph Grill Is a great place to have a before or after drink. And the parking is convenient for a city location. The Hotel Ignacio has become or hotel of choice when visiting STL. And if you are going to the Fox there is no better location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TAO5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really great hotel! I, as well as my wife, really like the contemporary look and feel of the hotel! We did two St. Louis Symphony New Year's Eve overnight package deals, in conjunction with Hotel Ignacio. I don't think that the symphony organization coould've picked a better hotel. Not only is it a real interesting-looking hotel, but also the accomodations were great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Ignacio for an impromptu romantic evening out. We booked the suite and enjoyed our stay immensely. The bathroom was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed the whirlpool tub and "rain" shower. Everything was tastefully decorated and very clean. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here for one night as it was near the museums I wanted to visit, and the price was good. I arrived several hours before check in as I'd taken Amtrak to St Louis, hoping to dump my suitcase, but instead the front desk staff said "no problem with early check-in" and gave me my keys. I can't think of any of the large hotel chains that would allow me to check in six hours early without charging me.

The room was spotless and the bath had a rather wonderful shower with an oversized shower head. One embarrassing problem - the phone was so high-tech that I had to read the dirctions before I could make a call.

After checkout, I realized I'd left my Amtrak ticket in my room. Again, no problem - an employee went to my vacated room, found the ticket, and brought it down to the front desk.

Room Tip: Some rooms' views may be better than others, but this wasn't a priority for me this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at the Ignacio for two nights while on business in the St. Louis area. It was really perfect. On my first night in, I was able to get something great to eat at the attached Triumph restaurant. It was so good that I ate there the second night as well. The Temperpedic mattress in the room was covered in delicious sheets. The hairdryer actually dried my hair and the toiletries were high end. Super funky and fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I went to STL for the Beyonce’ concert and stayed at hotel Ignacio. The hotel is lovely, with very nice paintings everywhere. I would consider it a “ADULT HOTEL” I would definitely think twice about brining children to the hotel as there is no pool on site or microwaves in the rooms. The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of different restaurants and public transportation. If you are at all iffy about public transportation like we were you can call to the desk and they will call you a cab!! There is Breakfast available in the morning but it is not free and in my opinion not very good. The good thing is there is a diner at the corner. We also visited the Triumph Grill while we were there. It’s attached to the hotel so very convenient. I must be honest and say the service there is NOT very good. The servers spent much time socializing, my food was barely warm, and my husbands grilled cheese was burned!! We don’t like to complain at restaurants but if I had my way I would not have paid for such a meal or service. The rooms have AMAZING bed and SHOWERS!! It has a very nice layout and AMAZING STAFF MEMBERS!!! I spent a lot of time at the desk with Ariyca. She is was well mannered and had LOTS of ideas and information on what to do in the town!! We even called her for directions while we were out exploring. She was able to give us landmarks and more!@! She is a great addition to the hotel and will be visiting again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIgnaci, General Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for the response. I will share your feedback with our restaurant provider in hopes that it is helpful in eliminating the service and food glitches that you mentioned. I will make sure that Airyca hears your kind comments about her. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Chase Park Plaza
#31 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
The Cheshire
#38 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#34 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Property: Hotel Ignacio
Address: 3411 Olive St, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1116
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened boutique hotel close to Saint Louis University and within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; tempur pedic mattresses, Avaya Media Hubs (first in the USA), a strong "Green Statement", house bikes, Kindles and conveniently located in the heart of Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing