We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ignacio
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We needed to stay a few nights while we moved our daughter in to SLU. I called Hotel Ignacio from a terrible hotel we were booked in further out in the suburbs. The staff was extremely helpful. Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is immaculate and the room was beautiful. I cannot rave enough about this beautiful hotel . There is coffe and ice water in the lobby. And bikes available for use. I plan on staying here every time we visit. Believe the beautiful pictures....they are accurate!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majella31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    96
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
75
118
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Last weekend my wife and I stayed in a suite at Hotel Ignacio. Funky and cool come to mind. Electric blinds, contemporary furniture, 2 flat screens, heated bathroom floor, fridge filled with free pop &water, TV built into bathroom mirror, and the shower OMG I never thought I could be so clean. :)

They have convenient parking in back for a reasonable $9 a day.

The lobby is very hip in design with cool pairings and modern furniture. The Hotel is connected to Triumph Grill, my review to there is below.

The hotel personnel were AWESOME, very friendly and accommodating. I had a couple small issues and management addressed them in a very timely and appropriate manner.(nothing to worry about for your trip)

If you're old and moldy stay away, if you consider yourself fun and hip then I highly recommend Hotel Ignacio.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel Ignacio is the place to be if visiting St. Louis University. Located directly across the street from McDonnell Douglass Hall it cannot be anymore convenient. Convenience is one thing, but convenient dumps do not do anyone any good. Hotel Ignacio is beautiful...very clean and the modern style mixed into the classic building add instant character. There is a hotel café/bar located on the lower level that has great breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful and catered to our every need. Definitely the place to stay if you want to be close to campus and crave a little luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing view as this overlooks the university or a east facing view as this overlooks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Loved our 1-night stay at Hotel Ignacio. Dropping our daughter off to school and wanted somewhere interesting to stay that would help us learn more about St. Louis, as we've never been there before. Hotel was very lovely, lots of interesting art glass, and other objects d'art . . with an attached motorcycle museum, no less! Lots of creative thought went into this hotel.

Would have been five stars, but only issue for us was that the very cool Avaya phone/information system in our room was not working when we checked in, and could not be fixed the night that we were there. If you have great technology like this, it does break and the hotel should be well prepared to fix it before the next guest (like us!) checked in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeerfieldMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean, charming with a lot of really interesting art work. Our room was very modern, with a cool decor and tricked out with the latest technologies. The staff was very nice and attentive. We were in town to attend a SLU soccer game and if you have a reason to be at the University, I couldn't imagine a better spot. Turns out we had a view of the stadium from our room as it was literally across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a very stylish boutique hotel, with great art in the rooms - two great touches in the room I stayed in were coat rack pegs in the shape of a hand, and beautiful spherical overhead lights. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very well-appointed, especially with its giant shower. The hotel was very quiet, with friendly but unintrusive service. Everything was clean, including the fitness center. There's also a good selection of newspapers in the lobby. It made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrellisSanPedro_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay at Hotel Ignacio while in town to attend a soccer game at SLU. Staff was very attentive, nice and helpful. Room was very good sized, generous shower with rain shower head, plenty of towels, "framed" high def tv also acted as a mirror. Great black out shades. Really comfy beds...what more can you ask from a hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JulieF424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
906 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Chase Park Plaza
#35 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Parkway Hotel
#32 of 120 in Saint Louis
558 reviews
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Property: Hotel Ignacio
Address: 3411 Olive St, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1116
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened boutique hotel close to Saint Louis University and within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; tempur pedic mattresses, Avaya Media Hubs (first in the USA), a strong "Green Statement", house bikes, Kindles and conveniently located in the heart of Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing