We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in downtown STL”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at the Westin. We had never stayed here previously, but found a great deal off of Hotels.com and could not pass it up. Overall the hotel is very nice, relatively new and updated. The entrance is a bit tricky as it seems to be on the back (south) side of the hotel. There is no parking garage like what many of the other downtown hotels do have. The hotel does have a parking lot across the street from the hotel. I would wonder if there is an overflow lot, as it did not seem large enough to handle all the guests the hotel could hold. Our room (312) was very nice, the bathroom rivals that of a Four Seasons hotel except for no TV in the mirror. Everyone from check in to the breakfast personnel were very cordial and seemed very knowledgeable. While it is typically hard and very expensive to stay at this hotel during baseball season, if I do come across another rate similar to what we received with this trip I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amskjd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future! We do offer both valet and self parking, so that one may choose the option which best fits their needs. Our parking area is gated and monitored 24 hours per day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had a 3 night stay at the Westin in July 2012. Although my stay was quite a while ago, it was truly unforgettable. Why? Because this hotel is simply the best--clean rooms, super comfortable beds, luxurious bathroom, delicious restaurant fare for breakfast, lunch or dinner if you're staying in. Close guest parking. And friendly, more than helpful staff.

This place has spoiled me forever for staying at other hotels while traveling. A bit pricey, but the old saying "you get what you pay for" is certainly proven here. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for sharing comments from your stay with us last summer! Our Heavenly bed and Heavenly bath provide that all important feeling of renewal after a long day of work or play. We stand ready to welcome you back in the future, whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel staff and room exceeded expectations. My husband had booked a room for my 40th birthday. To our surprise when we opened the curtains, we were staring at Busch Stadium. What an amazing view. This made my night, since we are season ticket holders. When we returned from going out for the evening, there was a piece of cake and a beautiful hand written birthday card from the staff. What a way to end an awesome night. Thank you to Yvette at the front desk!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Happy Belated Birthday! Our associates truly love what they do and I'm thrilled it shows! Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your very special evening; we stand ready to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I found our visit at the Westin in St. Louis to be a fantastic experience. We enjoyed the room and the hospitality from all of the staff. This was our first time staying in St. Louis and the ladies at the front desk, Yvette and Shannon were remarkable. They provided us with great advice for dinning and local attractions, they were beyond pleasant and made us laugh. Overall a fantastic experience and we will come back and stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mem1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for the many compliments! I am thrilled to know Yvette and Shannon provided such personalized, attentive service--plus humor! We stand ready to welcome you back and offer another fantastic experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My Daughter and I spent a weekend at St. Louis at the Westin. We went into this blind - we had never been there, but took advantage of a Groupon offer and rolled the dice.

The Westin looked like it was fairly new. It's a gorgeous property, just a a block from Busch Field. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the restaurant (we only ate breakfast there) was better than expected.

Everyone, from front desk to room service, valet, and housekeeping was top notch! We'll be back to St. Louis, and we will definitely stay at the Westin!

Room Tip: No vending machines (at least we couldn't find them). They sell snacks and drinks at the front d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent weekend stay with us! Our convenient location, in the heart of downtown St. Louis offers a unique combination of historic and contemporary design. I'm thrilled to know our associates offered personalized, attentive service. We stand ready to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Westin. Need I say more. No really, it is a great hotel with nice staff and located right in the heart of everything. First off it looks great. has a modern and sleek feel to it. The layout is odd since we walked in and had trouble finding the front desk behind a wall. Check in was fast and our room was clean and big. Beds were firm and comfy. Our view was meh. Self parking is $20 and valet is $26. I chose self park across the street. Valet may have been a wiser choice. There's a lot of dining choices in downtown. Most of them are overpriced and bad. If I'd have known this I probably would've stayed somewhere else in town but the rate I got was a steal! I ordered an early breakfast of yogurt and fruit and some juice for my wife. $30!!! Coulda done a sweet brunch in town for that amount. All in all it's a great stay. Right in the heart of downtown. Sleek looking hotel. Great showers. Eat before you go here as only Joe Bucks is within walking distance. Meh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us! Our historical building allows us to offer a unique layout, combined with contemporary décor. Our Heavenly bed and Heavenly bath offer that all important escape after a long day of travelling. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

As expected, the Westin did not disappoint. We stayed here two different nights and each time was first-rate. For the night we arrived, the room was facing the baseball stadium and the train tracks. Although a fabulous view, as there was a game that night it was very noisy. We asked if our room could be changed and we were accommodated right away.

The location is absolutely perfect. The hotel is across the street from the baseball stadium and a few blocks from the football stadium. It is just a couple of blocks from the St. Louis Arch and close to other historical sites and museums and the freeways.

Both of the rooms we had were big and roomy. We never had such huge rooms in a hotel, considering it was just your standard room. Lovely huge bathroom and nice amenities.

Conveniently located in the hotel is Avis Rent a Car. I never usually use them as they are more expensive than any other car rental agency, but the owner, I think his name is Abdi, was a doll and gave us a great rate.

When we got back for our second night’s stay after traveling to Illinois, we had to wait over 2 hours for our room. A big football game was taking place in the city and one of the teams was staying at the Westin and had 5:00 check out instead of the usual 11:00 a.m. Because we had to wait so long, the staff was very nice and gave us a complimentary breakfast and deducted the amount of overnight parking for us. The breakfast buffet was nice. Had the regular: eggs, breads, yogurts, fruit, cereal, made-to-order omelet.

All in all, a great stay at Westin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share so many detailed comments from your stay with us this past September! I'm thrilled to know both of your stays were wonderful in many different aspects; we do strive to provide personalized, attentive service to each and every guest. We stand ready to serve on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,415 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £111 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing