We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This place was great! The rooms were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The staff was super friendly. Beds soft and comfy. Right next to the cardinals stadium (if that's appealing to you). It was just great!! I will absolutely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank duckduck619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I'm thrilled to know you had a fantastic stay! Our associates truly love what they do and I'm delighted it shows. Our convenient location is steps away from many attractions, office buildings, dining options and sports venues. We stand ready to serve on your next visit; thank you for taking the time to post your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
There are newer reviews for Westin St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Westin Downtown for three nights in preparation for a family wedding. The fourteen year old hotel is conveniently located to major attractions in St. Louis and just across the street from Bush Stadium. The hotel was brilliantly renovated from several historical warehouses and is a wonderful architectural achievement. Individual rooms are spacious, by any standard, with large bathrooms, large soaking tub and rainfall type shower. Bedding and hotel linen were of very high quality. Five star accommodations!

A modern fire protection system had been installed during the renovation and a fire suppression system, smoke detectors and annunciators are evident. You would expect no less in a Westin Hotel.

The staff was more than accommodating.

The St. Louis Metrolink, light rail service, stop is directly in front of the Westin and offers direct speedy service to Lambert International Airport. Rental vehicles are available at the Westin.

Our family hosted a wedding reception and breakfast the following morning. The food and service was five star, in a beautiful setting. Well Done! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side of the main building have a great view of the St. Louis Arch and Bush Stadium...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for so many compliments! Our Heavenly bed and Heavenly bath are a perfect combination for a tranquil night's sleep and a refreshing start to the day! Thank you for taking the time to share comments about our historical building; our unique layout allows us to offer a bit of history coupled with a modern décor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a Saturday/Sunday quick getaway to St. Louis and stayed at the Westin. Got a pretty good rate on Expedia that included complimentary parking and a free breakfast for two. Hotel is in a great location, right across from Busch Stadium. Front desk staff were very prompt and courteous. The room was a standard King - very nice, which one would expect from the Westin. Bed was excellent - both myself and girlfriend commented on how well we slept. Bathroom was fantastic - separate tub and shower with rainfall shower head. Restaurant was very good - had the breakfast buffet there on Sunday morning. I would highly recommend this hotel - everything was great from check-in to checkout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drkight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

I'm thrilled to know you had such a great night with us! Our historical building allows for spacious guest rooms and spacious guest bathrooms. Coupled with our Heavenly bed and Heavenly bath, it's the perfect combination for a quick getaway! Thank you for the high recommendation; and thank you for taking the time to share your comments--we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Second stay here, loved it. Great service especially Front office personnel Yvette, and special service person Orlando,
Food was right up there too, as were the accommodations. Can't beat the location too.
Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpamgabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We stand ready to welcome you back! Thank you for taking the time to share comments and for recognizing Yvette and Orlando! Our convenient location is ideal whether travelling for business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Once again my husband and I had a fabulous experience staying at the Westin in St. Louis. The representative, named Yvette, at the service desk was extremely kind and welcoming upon arrival. This will continue to be our first choice in a St. Louis hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

I'm thrilled to know we're your first choice when visiting St. Louis! Thank you for taking the time to share comments and compliment Yvette; she truly enjoys what she does and I'm thrilled it shows! We stand ready to serve on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A one-night stay couldn't have been better at the Westin in downtown St. Louis. The room was big and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The courteous staff went out of its way to help us, including obtaining a dinner reservation for our group at a fabulous steakhouse. The location is not far from the Arch and the river, so any outdoor enthusiasts can easily make their way around the city, and it is across the street from the ballpark for any baseball fans. Highly recommend this property and hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms by the ballpark have a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for the high recommendation! Our convenient location is steps away from many attractions, dining options and sports venues. Our Heavenly beds offer the best escape after a long day of sight seeing. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, and thank you for taking the time to share such great comments about us and our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights on valetines weekend and it was awesome. Room was very nice and clean. Front desk was very helpful and courteous. When we checked out Saturdsy morning we were greeted by a very nice lady staff member. She done a wonderful job and I want to recognize her. Her name was Yvette U. she done great was very pleased with her. We weren't going to stay Saturday night but plans changed and we did. we called them on the phonethey gave us another room reservation and when we got there they offered us an up-grade at no additional cost. We very much appreciated it but declined because we wanted to be close to our friends.Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for recognizing Yvette! I'm thrilled to know we were able to accommodate you for an additional night allowing you to continue celebrating your wonderful valentine weekend! Our associates truly love what they do and I'm delighted to know it shows. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
814 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,384 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £118 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing