We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel/Room/Service EVER!”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fenton, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel/Room/Service EVER!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were extremely pleased with our experience at the Westin, in downtown St. Louis. It's location is amazing, especially with Busch Stadium and the new Ballpark Village within steps!!! Our room completely exceeded our expectations...it was exceptionally clean, spacious and had great views. We also ate in the bar area, in the late afternoon/evening. The bartender was extremely friendly and knowledgable of the downtown area. The food was amazing, and cooked to order! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or traveling through the St. Louis area.

Room Tip: We were in the adjoining building, and couldn't have been any happier!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimJSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for naming us the best hotel EVER! Our historical building allows for spacious guest rooms, and our convenient location is steps from many attractions, dining options, office building and sports venues. We stand ready to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    348
    95
    42
    26
See reviews for
287
418
82
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Westin because I was on a business trip and the event I was attending was at the hotel. I found the hotel a pleasure to stay at because the people were so nice and really wanted to help you in any way you needed. I ate in the hotel resturant and the food was good and plentiful and the bar served very good scotch. All in all the hotel was resonably priced and the services and amenities were good. I would stay at this hotel anytime I am in St Louis.

Norman

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neagle1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We stand ready to welcome you back anytime you're in St. Louis! Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us. Our associates truly love what they do and I'm thrilled it shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I wanted to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway and chose the Westin. After emailing to see about any special packages, Jaimie quickly got back to me and gave us a great rate and complimentary parking and breakfast. When we arrived, our room was not quite ready even though it was after 3, so the front desk gave us two free drinks at the bar while we waited. Ended up only being a few minutes, but we certainly appreciated it. The room was fantastic. Incredible view of Busch Stadium. We were on the same floor as a bunch of high school volleyball players but we never heard a peep of them from our room. Breakfast was also good. Slightly higher quality than a typical continental breakfast. Overall, I'm very happy with our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to a friend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent weekend birthday getaway! Our convenient location allows us to offer a variety of views of downtown St. Louis. Jaimie will be happy to know you recognized her personalized service; and I thank you as well! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Got lucky, booking two rooms here through Hotwire. We needed a place to spend the night on our drive from Kansas City to the Great Smoky Mountains.

The hotel is in an old warehouse-type building in downtown St. Louis. The rooms are long and a little narrow, but we had more than enough room. Very comfortable beds, awesome shower in a huge bathroom.

Valet parking is available, or you can self-park for a lower rate. The parking lot is less than a block from the hotel entrance.

Busch Stadium is also less than a block away - might try to get back here in the summer for a Cardinals game!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your visit with us last November! Our historical building allows us to offer a unique layout and coupled with our Heavenly bed and Heavenly bath provides the perfect escape for business or pleasure! We stand ready to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently stayed here for a business trip and mini convention having never been to St. Louis before. This hotel is conveniently located downtown near the arch and the baseball stadium about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. My only compliant is the meeting facilities aren't conducive for a large group. Their biggest room was awkward in size for presentations (rectangular and hard to see) and our group was packed in. For breakout sessions, we were on room level tucked In a corner and it was very hard to navigate and find. Finding the gym was hard too. The hotel could use better internal mapping for convenience.

Staff very friendly and helpful and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us! Our convenient location is steps away from many attractions, sports venues and dining options. Our historical building allows us to offer a unique layout. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at the Westin two weeks in a row for business, and the staff is very kind and hospitable that it made my very long business trip pleasant. Rod was my go-to guy at the Clark Grill restaurant. The grilled food is pretty good; the salmon is very nice but make sure to get it medium or medium rare. The chicken was slightly dry, but still tasty. Grilled asparagus is a go-to. Nothing too salty or too bland. Just right!

For lunch - the sandwiches are yummy. Got the chicken panini, and also the cheese burger. Go for the sweet potato fries as well!

Good selection of local beers. Must try~

Room Tip: Quiet location unless you're by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for making us your home during your extended business trip! I'm thrilled to know Rod offered such personalized, attentive service; and that you found our food and beverage offerings yummy. We look forward to welcoming you back if and when your travels find you in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a wonderful hotel offering everything you expect from a Westin. The location is great, and so iare the employees. I highly recommend if you are visiting this city. The ball park is right across the street too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for the great recommendation! Our location is perfect whether one is travelling for business or pleasure; steps away from many attractions, sporting venues, dining options and office buildings! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Property: Westin St. Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing