We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in St Louis”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I attended a three day business function in St. Louis at the Westin. From check-in to check-out, the staff was more than attentive. I arrived at noon and was pleasantly surprised to have my room ready. I proceeded to the on site restaurant to grab a quick bite, and again was promptly seated. The waiter suggested the flat bread margarita pizza which was excellent! My only complaint for the entire trip was that each of the meeting rooms were COLD! Normally I am one of the few that are comfortable when everyone else is too cold, but this time I was in agreement. Nearly forgot to tell you that the beds are to die for. You can even purchase them!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Busch stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mary R.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com! On behalf of the entire team, we are pleased to read that your overall experience was positive, including your interactions with our staff as well as the quality of our food service! I do apologize about the meeting room being too cold. This is something that we are capable of adjusting, to ensure the ultimate comfort of all of our guests. Thank you again and we all look forward to your next visit to the Westin St. Louis Hotel.
Sincerely,
Rob Weitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin on a Saturday night just as a mini weekend getaway. This hotel was great. Our room wasnt ready at checkin, so the front desk clerk checked our bags and sent us to the bar with 2 free drink vouchers. The bar had a nice atmosphere and we relaxed there until the room was ready--about 45 minutes later. When we arrived at the room, I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness and the nice bathroom. The bed was probably the softest I've ever experienced in a hotel. We loved the restaurant downstairs and the location. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are ready to welcome you back! Thank you for taking the time to post comments from your recent mini-weekend getaway! Our Heavenly Bed offers a very tranquil sleep, which is an essential part of any getaway. Our Clark Street Grill offers something for everyone during breakfast, lunch and dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were extremely pleased with our experience at the Westin, in downtown St. Louis. It's location is amazing, especially with Busch Stadium and the new Ballpark Village within steps!!! Our room completely exceeded our expectations...it was exceptionally clean, spacious and had great views. We also ate in the bar area, in the late afternoon/evening. The bartender was extremely friendly and knowledgable of the downtown area. The food was amazing, and cooked to order! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or traveling through the St. Louis area.

Room Tip: We were in the adjoining building, and couldn't have been any happier!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimJSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for naming us the best hotel EVER! Our historical building allows for spacious guest rooms, and our convenient location is steps from many attractions, dining options, office building and sports venues. We stand ready to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Westin because I was on a business trip and the event I was attending was at the hotel. I found the hotel a pleasure to stay at because the people were so nice and really wanted to help you in any way you needed. I ate in the hotel resturant and the food was good and plentiful and the bar served very good scotch. All in all the hotel was resonably priced and the services and amenities were good. I would stay at this hotel anytime I am in St Louis.

Norman

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neagle1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We stand ready to welcome you back anytime you're in St. Louis! Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us. Our associates truly love what they do and I'm thrilled it shows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I wanted to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway and chose the Westin. After emailing to see about any special packages, Jaimie quickly got back to me and gave us a great rate and complimentary parking and breakfast. When we arrived, our room was not quite ready even though it was after 3, so the front desk gave us two free drinks at the bar while we waited. Ended up only being a few minutes, but we certainly appreciated it. The room was fantastic. Incredible view of Busch Stadium. We were on the same floor as a bunch of high school volleyball players but we never heard a peep of them from our room. Breakfast was also good. Slightly higher quality than a typical continental breakfast. Overall, I'm very happy with our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to a friend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent weekend birthday getaway! Our convenient location allows us to offer a variety of views of downtown St. Louis. Jaimie will be happy to know you recognized her personalized service; and I thank you as well! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Got lucky, booking two rooms here through Hotwire. We needed a place to spend the night on our drive from Kansas City to the Great Smoky Mountains.

The hotel is in an old warehouse-type building in downtown St. Louis. The rooms are long and a little narrow, but we had more than enough room. Very comfortable beds, awesome shower in a huge bathroom.

Valet parking is available, or you can self-park for a lower rate. The parking lot is less than a block from the hotel entrance.

Busch Stadium is also less than a block away - might try to get back here in the summer for a Cardinals game!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your visit with us last November! Our historical building allows us to offer a unique layout and coupled with our Heavenly bed and Heavenly bath provides the perfect escape for business or pleasure! We stand ready to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently stayed here for a business trip and mini convention having never been to St. Louis before. This hotel is conveniently located downtown near the arch and the baseball stadium about 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. My only compliant is the meeting facilities aren't conducive for a large group. Their biggest room was awkward in size for presentations (rectangular and hard to see) and our group was packed in. For breakout sessions, we were on room level tucked In a corner and it was very hard to navigate and find. Finding the gym was hard too. The hotel could use better internal mapping for convenience.

Staff very friendly and helpful and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us! Our convenient location is steps away from many attractions, sports venues and dining options. Our historical building allows us to offer a unique layout. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 124 in Saint Louis
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 124 in Saint Louis
1,470 reviews
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#25 of 124 in Saint Louis
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: £93 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing